We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 103
USD 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermitage Lodge(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pokolbin Village(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Convent Hunter Valley Hotel(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
USD 202
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
197
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack labradorfreshly baked muffinseach morningfriendly labradorbreakfast provisionsthe cottageshunter valleyspa bathamazing hostshome away from homea great place to staybedroom cottagehermitage roadexcellent accommodationtwo coupleslog firelonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A gorgeous base to explore the hunter from. Incredibly spacious, gorgeous surroundings, beautifully decked out rooms, great breakfast provisions and delicious baked treats. It was an absolute delight to stay here for the easter weekend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank trish a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrangeonHerm, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Trish
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you found the guestroom so spacious and suitable to your needs.
We do enjoy hearing that guests appreciate the little afternoon tea treats and home made muffins.
Please come and visit us again when you next visit the Hunter Valley.
Regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This is the most idyllic place! Chris and Ken are amazing hosts and are very welcoming - nothing appears too much trouble. The accommodation is first class, the breakfast is delicious, the location is incredible, Ellie the dog is a beaut and the stars at night are unbelievable. Incredibly sad to leave but hope you adore The Grange on Hermitage as much as we have!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SimonandSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrangeonHerm, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Simon and Serena
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was lovely meeting you both and sharing our wonderful part of the world with you both. Safe travels and we do hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Regards
Chris & Ken- owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We visited The Grange as part of a touring holiday around the Sydney area in February 2017. The room was excellent and genuinely perfect for our 2-night stay, The setting was beautiful and within easy walking distance of a number of local wineries. My only regret is not booking for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrangeonHerm, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi CoDorset
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Grange on Hermitage.
The Hunter Valley certainly has a lot to offer and is so close to Sydney. The new cycling/walkway in Hermitage Road, makes our area ideal for walking to nearby restaurants and cellar door outlets.
Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Kind regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Loved the relaxed atmosphere of The Grange on hermitage. The bed was comfy and the baked treats were the icing on the cake for this home away from home. Will definitely stay here again - I wont bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrangeonHerm, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Pru
It is so nice to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the Hunter Valley.
Regards
Chris & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Booked this on booking.com but the owner Chris says to book direct from her website as can offer better deals and also wine vouchers.
Had a wonderful stay! The Hermitage road area has so many more interesting smaller family owned wineries than the big estates down in Cessnock. So you get more personalised service from the owners at the tastings down this end.
The room was lovely - humongous comfortable bed and great shower and bath. Kitchenette was stocked with so much fresh fruit, orange juice, yoghurt and toast as well as gorgeous freshly bakes muffins delivered to your door in the morning along with a visit from their black lab Zena! Would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrangeonHerm, Owner at The Grange on Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Jennifer
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review .Hermitage Road is definitely a very popular area in Hunter Wine region , due to its peacefulness and many family operated businesses.
We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort of our king spa guestrooms and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provisions.
Thank you for your recommendations and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews