We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location ideal for a group of 8 to 10 people”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Polin & Polin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cps53
Evans Head, Australia
1 review
“Great location ideal for a group of 8 to 10 people”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house with large bedrooms all with en suites. Two comfortable living areas. Well heated or cooled. Great outside area for games or bbq. Timber doors downstairs really need fixing. Some doors aren't locking very well. Kitchen is ideal for family. Good modern bathrooms. Only issue outside is kangaroo poo otherwise a lovely spot close to wineries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bedrooms en suites and downstairs living area.
Liked least: Door conditions
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review Chris. So pleased that Polin & Polin was comfortable and enjoyable! The doors have been checked and are secure and unfortunately the kangaroo poo is the only downside of having our lovely native visitors come so close to the house. The grounds keeper does keep this under control as best he can! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zvezdana...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Tuscan Dream, down under!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a weekend here and could not have been more pleased with the property we chose to stay in. It's completely isolated, tucked away in the hills surrounded by vineyards and there are kangaroos all over the property! In the morning, when you wake up, skippy and friends are there to say hi on the front lawn :)

The photographs don't do it any justice. We found everything in immaculate condition when we stayed. Clean. Working well. Just such a beautiful spot.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Polin & Polin and were treated to visits from the local wildlife! You're welcome again any time.
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beks100
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location is stunning, perfect for a wine on the terrace and the house itself is amazing. Everything you need for a break away.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Rebecca, we appreciate it and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissygk...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a group of 9 stay at Polin and Polin during a concert weekend. It suited us perfectly, with large comfy rooms and plenty of space to relax. The only down side was that it was wet, so we couldn't go outside and enjoy the garden! I would definately recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay, and will probably book again. Thanks!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks for your review Chrissy. The weather was really unfortunate for all of us concert goers however glad you enjoyed the lovely Polin & Polin Villa just the same. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwhite732
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This beautifully presented property did not disappoint. An absolutely lovely space with everything you need and with fabulous surroundings and outlook. We all loved it and would love to stay there if ever up that way again.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Great space and outlook
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thanks for your great review and we're happy to hear that you loved your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon!
The team @ Unwind Hunter Valley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 455
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing