We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
142
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages pot belly brokenback range hunter valley lovely hosts fridge was stocked cellar doors and restaurants self contained cottage wood fire complete privacy nespresso machine bedroom cabin the location is perfect beautiful outlook hot air balloons a great place to stay relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

Totally recommend staying here in the Hunter Valley. Ken and Suzie are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our one bedroom cottage had everything we needed and more - complimentary bottle of local quality red wine, homemade muffins and a plentiful selection of breakfast choices. The views from our cottage were amazing - kangaroos, hot air balloons etc. It truly is a most relaxing and peaceful retreat.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank guennie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Berenbell is the best place in the Hunter Valley to stay. Accommodation is always clean and tidy, gorgeous views and the hosts are amazing. Brilliant service. Friendly and accommodating. Provide free bottle of wine and himemade muffins on arrival.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kirstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

We have been returning to Berenbell for 7 years now. We love it! We have stayed in all 3 cottages and they all have stunning views of the Brokenback Mountains, are peaceful and homely. When we stay we feel like we have our own home away from home in the country. The location is perfect with a couple of restaurants in walking distance or staying in for the evening watching the sunset in front of the cosy fire on a winter’s evening with some locally produced cheese and wine. In warmer weather or on a sunny winter’s day you can sit comfortably outside and enjoy the gorgeous view. We particularly love the morning kangaroos, hot air balloons, orange sunsets over the mountains or the mists. Ken and Susie are wonderful hosts who provide everything you need for a delicious breakfast and ensure the cottages are extremely comfortable. They are there if you need them yet leave their visitors to enjoy this beautiful place. Thank you Susie and Ken for always being so welcoming, kind and thoughtful and having such a fabulous place for a relaxing get away that we want to keep coming back to.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BatesyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Berenbell Vineyard Retreat is a fantastic place to stay when you’re visiting the Hunter Valley.
The 2 bedroom cabin had lots of space to stretch out.
The pot belly fireplace warmed the entire cabin.
The kitchen is well equipped and came well stocked with our breakfast.
The grounds are kept immaculate.
It’s an amazingly peaceful place to relax.
I’ll be staying there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LanceKeesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

Wow… highly recommend Berenbell Vineyard Retreat. It is one of the most beautiful and tranquil places to stay at the Hunter Valley. Located in Pokolbin, it was close to the various wineries and restaurants we chose to visit over our 4 day stay. The retreat accommodated our group of 5 couples perfectly. We each had the privacy of our own cottage, however, we could easily get together in one of the larger cottages or outdoor area for nibbles between wineries, pre-dinner drinks or a meal.

Our cottage (and the property) is spacious and has a beautiful outlook. We enjoyed the morning and afternoon vistas as we sat on the verandah with a cuppa or glass of wine, listening to the birds and watching the wildlife. The cottage is very clean and had everything that we needed, including breakfast provisions, a Nespresso machine and cooking facilities. The pot belly fire is perfect for winter and the bed is very comfortable.

Thank you Suzie and Ken. We had the best stay and look forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 679melt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews