We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful wedding weekend.”
other traveller has booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Exterior Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Exterior
Exterior
Living Room
Dining
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Dining
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Exterior
Living Room
Exterior
Living Room
Exterior
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Pokolbin, Greater Newcastle, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jantastic...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful wedding weekend.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A perfect fit for our daughter’s wedding at Ironbark Hill. Wonderful to be on-site in such a beautiful setting. Being on-site took away some of the stress of this momentous occasion. It was lovely to be able to accommodate close family and to have the bridesmaids accommodate in the Retreat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Jan, we are so happy to know that your stay at Ironbark Hill Retreat was perfect for your daughter's wedding and made the occasion "stress free". The owners love having wedding families and their guests stay and we hope you will visit again soon, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janiceso
Menai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable house located in the heart of the Hunter valley”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well equiped, comfortable and spacious house on the ironbark hill winery. Great place for the bridal party and family to stay, to prepare and to have photos before the wedding at the brilliant Ironbark Hill weddding venue in the Hunter Valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We are so happy to know that the accommodation was perfect for your bridal party, family and photos. Thank you for being our guests, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darienne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vineyard Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this house for our son's wedding being held at Ironbark Hill (Peter Draytons) Winery.
Perfect for a large family as it accommodated 15 people.
We found it to be very well equipped. Everything had been thought, and available for use during our four day weekend.
Perfect setting for a relaxing stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Darienne, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you found The Retreat to be perfect for your son's wedding accommodation. We hope to host you and your family again in the future, Hunter Valley Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 626
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing