We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok”
Review of Sabor Dessert Bar

Sabor Dessert Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Pokolbin
Price range: AU$3 - AU$28
Description: SABOR DESSERT BAR Pokolbin - 2342 Broke Road, Pokolbin Thursday 10am-4:30pm Friday 10am-4:30pm Saturday 10am-5:30pm Sunday 10am-4:30pm Monday 10am-4:30pm Offering the Hunter's largest range of desserts from classical to colourful and inventive, paired with local wines and dessert wines. Indulge in our multi-award winning Portuguese Chocolate Mousse, Handmade Chocolates, Macarons and individual desserts such as the Lychee & Berry Cheesecake or Double Chocolate and Caramel Wave, in what will be a culinary experience you will not soon forget. Our dessert bar also offers a large range of gluten free alternatives, scones, croissants and cheese plate as well as barista made coffee to enjoy in our informal restaurant or to takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: SABOR DESSERT BAR Pokolbin - 2342 Broke Road, Pokolbin Thursday 10am-4:30pm Friday 10am-4:30pm Saturday 10am-5:30pm Sunday 10am-4:30pm Monday 10am-4:30pm Offering the Hunter's largest range of desserts from classical to colourful and inventive, paired with local wines and dessert wines. Indulge in our multi-award winning Portuguese Chocolate Mousse, Handmade Chocolates, Macarons and individual desserts such as the Lychee & Berry Cheesecake or Double Chocolate and Caramel Wave, in what will be a culinary experience you will not soon forget. Our dessert bar also offers a large range of gluten free alternatives, scones, croissants and cheese plate as well as barista made coffee to enjoy in our informal restaurant or to takeaway.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

This was a brunch with friends.
Teapots need a good scrub. raspberry supreme was ok tasted a bit old and dry
I purchased the apple dessert to take home. It lacked flavour and the base was stale for the price it was a bit of a let down

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2023

We stopped there on the last day of our holiday for a dessert, as it was recommended to us by lady receptionist at Leisure In Pokolbin. We were pleasantly surprised by the huge selection of the desserts . We could not decide what to have, so we ordered a tasting plate with five mini boutique desserts. The taste was amazing. Our favourite was Crispy Green Apple Royale. I also enjoyed very tasty hot chocolate made from the real high quality milk chocolate. Staff was amazing. They made us feeling welcome and were very polite and friendly. Will definitely come back in a future.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lubi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

I had be lucky enough to get a gift voucher as a gift. Fantastic gift for a sweet tooth like me. The choices are overwhelming and so incredible to look at in the display cabinet. The service was friendly and prompt. The delicacies were delicious. I had the tasting plate with the tiny apple. Great option if you can't decide. The desserts are quite big - hard to tell the size from the website. Chai latte was also wonderful. A great place to go especially with friends so you could sample lots of desserts. Bookings are recommended. Take away also available. I'll definitely be back...probably several times!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

Sweet heaven with a range of dessert options. Great view over a vineyard. I had a biscoff waffle that was to die for! Many cake and treat options to take home. Great venue for a nice break.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Shihoko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022 via mobile

Excellent Waffles...Coffee Was Amazing.....Beautiful Views....Great Service Highly Recommend Best Dessert Restaurant if You come to the Hunter Valley Its a Must

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sabor Dessert Bar also viewed

 
Pokolbin, Cessnock
Pokolbin, Cessnock
 

Been to Sabor Dessert Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.