We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”
Review of The Railway Hotel

The Railway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Parkes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 24
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: The Railway Hotel operates 7 days a week from 10am until late. We do not have accommodation however we do offer a fun and friendly environment where people come to relax, dine and be entertained. We strive to offer our customers a different pub experience filled with high energy and high levels of customer service. Enjoy a meal from our extensive menu in the restaurant and front bar area or breath in the country air over a few drinks in the beer garden. The sports bars and gaming rooms boasts all the latest gaming facilities including TAB, Trackside, Sportspick and Keno. On the second level of the hotel is the newly built Hart Bar! Hart Bar is a multipurpose space that caters for live entertainment, corporate functions, parties, dinners, drinks, weddings and so much more. The best seat in the house would have to be on the veranda overlooking the Parkes Silos!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We love the atmosphere and great staff very friendly, we had a great meal thanks guys coming back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank shaz5808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Railway Hot... P, Owner at The Railway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

So happy you enjoyed the atmosphere and got the railway experience we strive to achieve


B & KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a spell on my Trip. Called in for lunch and had Coffee, Steak, veg and mash. The service and food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. I will return here next time I travel this way.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sightsee603451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Railway Hot... P, Owner at The Railway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Glad you had the railway experience passing through we hope to see you on your next visit

B & KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed in Parkes overnight after a long drive. We were recommended a few places to dine. We chose to have pre-dinner drinks at The Railway Hotel before we went somewhere else for dinner.

It was a lovely place with friendly staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Service
Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Railway Hot... P, Owner at The Railway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time review glad you enjoyed your pre drinks.


B & KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stopping overnight in Parkes we ate again at the Railway Hotel, with yummy steaks cooked to order at an incredible price of $12 - a weeknight special. Kids meals were terrific too.The staff, particularly Matty were super friendly, and provided excellent service. We were so well looked after by Matty above and beyond normal pub service we cannot recommend the hotel highly enough out of the hotels in Parkes.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahunt1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Railway Hot... P, Owner at The Railway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for a wonderful review matty sure does go above and beyond to ensure everyone enjoys a great experience at the railway he’s a top manger in our team.

Glad you enjoyed the $12 special it sure is a winner.

We hope to see you again

B & KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The food in the bistro is very good, if you’re committed enough to overlook the pretty tired and run down appearance, and rather confused layout. Nice people,

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Railway Hot... P, Owner at The Railway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks for taking time to review hope to see you again

B & KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Railway Hotel also viewed

Parkes, New South Wales
Parkes, New South Wales
 
Parkes, New South Wales
 
Parkes, New South Wales
 

Been to The Railway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing