We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$327
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
46
5
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
5
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private hospital barista coffee restaurant staff breakfast included spacious rooms easy parking plenty of parking town centre two nights whitney appelles kylie brookfield hatted country comfort tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2022

Convenient location, spacious and well equipped rooms - fridge, sink, very good shower, comfortable bed and pillows.
Breakfast included, although it's a menu breakfast. However, quite good and tasty, with nice variety of dish choices. Staff is friendly, attentive and accommodating. Lots of parking, right in front of room windows.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward_Weitsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Daquino, Guest Services / Front Office at The Remington Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Good afternoon @edward_weitsman,
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us at The Remington Orange. We very much appreciate your feedback and loved that you found the bedrooms so comfortable. There is nothing better than a great night sleep and some good food. We hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Great hotel with convenient location and good service.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with comfortable bed and pillows.
Breakfast was included in our package. The breakfast is menu breakfast, with good variety of dishes.
The reception service is friendly and attentive.

Room tip: Free parking, plenty of electricity outlets in the room, good restaurant.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oritv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Daquino, Guest Services / Front Office at The Remington Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Good afternoon @oritv2015,
We are so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us at The Remington Orange. We very much appreciate your feedback and it's great to hear that the hotel facilities and staff exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2021 via mobile

Very nice, quiet, new hotel with a nice bar and restaurant. They have a good selection of local wines, including Pinot noir. The room was immaculate. Clean, spacious and with lots of ambiance.

For business or pleasure. The staff were professional, polite, and nothing was a problem.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marcelorG9625YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Remington Orange, Guest Services / Front Office at The Remington Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Good morning @marcelorG9625YO,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. It is so wonderful to hear you not only had a great stay with us at The Remington, but that your dining experience was so exceptional at Whitney's Restaurant & Bar. We very much appreciate your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

We have now had three separate overnight stays here over the past month and all have been excellent. These stays were due to day surgery visits to the Bloomfield Private Hospital requiring an overnight stop.

We stayed in the Executive King Suite each time, with different configurations, but all good. They consist of a large lounge/kitchen area – with TV, microwave and Nespresso and basic crockery and cutlery, large bedroom with a second TV and very large bathroom with twin sinks and great shower. Always just love an hotel which provides Appelles toiletries.

Our first two stays were in lockdown and so a continent breakfast pack was provided, and we took dinner with us on the first stay and ordered takeaway from Orange on the second. On our third stay we arrived too early for check-in but, with many thanks to Connor, I was able to check-in earlier and the room was ready for when my husband returned from his morning surgery.

On our last stay we were able to book dinner in Whitney’s Restaurant and Bar and we will make a separate post for that one and just say here that it was Excellent. Staff were efficient and friendly and well-spaced tables due to some continuing Covid restrictions. The courses are on the slightly expensive side but extremely well presented and tasteful. Start your evening with a drink by the lovely looking, and quite effective, ethanol fire. Loved the final touch .. we thought they were giving us little ‘match flaps’ (remember those!) but they contain gorgeous little Lemon Balm seed sticks which we will be planting. Thank you.

Breakfast (included in our room rate) this time was also in the restaurant and has plenty of options including juices, coffee and specialty teas. A good start to the day.

We would certainly recommend this hotel for any reason, not just for hospital visits, and is around a $20 one-way taxi ride from the city centre and mostly quiet overnight. With large clean rooms and friendly staff in every area it makes for a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_stoddarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Daquino, Guest Services / Front Office at The Remington Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2021

Good afternoon @the_stoddarts,
Thank you for such a glowing review! We are so glad you had such a fantastic experience here at The Remington on each occasion. We always love to read about peoples exceptional stays. We hope we can create another amazing stay for you in the future.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Very new quite large hotel opposite hospital but is not close to the CBD and does require planning to use taxis or self drive if going out.

Rooms were smallish but almost brand new, quiet, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was also very good with country sized portions served.

This is a very good option for those wanting something new and quiet.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Remington Hotels, General Manager at The Remington Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2021

Good afternoon @645nickg,
Thank you for your great review and comments. We are glad you found our rooms quiet and comfortable and that we were able to make your stay restful and rejuvenating.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in Whitney's Restaurant & Bar. We do hope that during your next stay here at the Remington, you can enjoy dinner too, as it is a must try with our fabulous new Summer menu.
Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews