We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 303
Expedia.comUSD 302
PricelineUSD 303
eDreamsUSD 303
CheapTicketsUSD 302
Orbitz.comUSD 302
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
92
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola modern wing turn down service beech tree herbal tea heritage suites superb hotel modern addition beautifully restored heritage a la carte breakfast superb breakfast bath salts loose leaf tea vanilla bean attention to detail cups and saucers turned down
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We loved this place. It's just a perfect base to explore Orange. The location is fantastic, just few minutes walk to everything in Orange, lots of nice places to walk and eat around. Only issue is beware if going on Sunday and Monday nights as many things are closed in terms of food so limited options. The wineries around Orange are great and atmospheric. The hotel is modern and luxurious and quiet. It was spotlessly clean. One can purchase cheese plates etc but there's so many places nearby to get that, that it wasn't really needed. The beds were super comfortable, shower was good. The rooms are a little dark but still very pleasant and relaxing when coming home for a rest. The shared space areas are very bright and pleasant. Wifi worked well. I would definitely stay here again if in Orange if you want to stay in the town rather than in a winery. I can't fault the place.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lifeisbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen Nock, Owner at The Byng Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hi there,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Byng Street Hotel experience. We certainly pride ourselves in providing personalised service to all of our guests and love that our location allows for easy access to explore our beautiful town and the surrounding region.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back one day. Until then take care.
Kind regards,
Tom, Kristen and the BSH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

My brother and I stayed for 3 nights last weekend and had a fantastic time. Our suite and room were very well appointed and the decor is amazing. The 2 course breakfast is outstanding and sets you up for a perfect day of exploring.
What really sets this Hotel apart from others is the friendly and attentive Team of staff that work there. Everyone we encountered was welcoming, friendly and happy to help out with recommendations on things to do, and more importantly for us, cafes and restaurants to go to
I highly recommend staying here, in fact we have booked to come back in April.!
Thanks Tom, Kristen and Team

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E7995VOjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen Nock, Owner at The Byng Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hi John,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased yourself and Bob enjoyed your Byng Street Hotel experience. We certainly pride ourselves in providing personalised service to all of our guests and love sharing our knowledge in regards to the local area which we are extremely passionate about!
We look forward to welcoming you back in April. Until then take care.
Kind regards,
Tom, Kristen and the BSH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this superb hotel. The decor is outstanding, bright and modern, colourful and inviting -
a joy to see.
In the room, we particularly liked the long bench for two cases. It was easy to unpack with plenty of room.
A pleasant surprise was the welcome herbal tea and different sweet treat delivered each evening.
The staff were welcoming and proud of their surroundings.
The complimentary breakfast was a gourmet treat with home made Granola, followed by unusual hot dishes worth trying.
It must definitely be the best place in Orange so enjoy a special stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KoalaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen Nock, Owner at The Byng Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi there,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your Byng Street Hotel experience! We have a great team who take pride in providing exceptional service and love what they do and our breakfast is always well received. The granola is addictive! We would love to have an opportunity to welcome you back one day.
Warm regards,
Kristen, Tom and the BSH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

This is a truly superlative hotel. Attention has been paid to every detail during the restoration of the heritage building.

The breakfasts were superb; the COVID-safe set menu was far superior, in my opinion, to a buffet. The service was excellent in every way.

But there was one problem. Every tap in the room -- both in the bathroom and in the kitchenette -- was connected to the hot water supply! Initially, of course, the taps ran cold but, after a while, piping hot water came out of every faucet.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DerAlteBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen Nock, Owner at The Byng Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi there,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the attention to detail and service that we provide. We apologise for the issue with the hot water. As with all new facilities, there are teething issues to work through and we are happy to confirm this was rectified shortly after you advised us of your concern.
Hopefully we will see you again one day.
Kind regards,
Kristen, Tom and the BSH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

This place is hard to fault. Very modern inside, the new wing opened in 2019. Very spacious guest room. Had a small kitchen area and lounge and seat. The bathroom was luxurious and the supplied bathroom accessories were very nice. The shower gel had a peppery & spicy fragrance and felt good on your skin. Shower was strong and hot. Bed was comfortable and large king size. The room safe was easy to use. They brought us tea and Turkish delights to room on second night. The location is excellent. Five minutes walk to local Pizza shop for takeaway and had in
room with our local wine. The pizza was also fantastic. The reception accommodated me in allowing me to park my new car in the staff parking allotment as their was large 4WD parked on the dividing white lines and it would have been difficult to get in or out without damaging the door. The breakfast was outstanding and the dishes were definitely local sourced and presented like a hatted restaurant. Everything was fresh including the juice.
I would definitely stay here again if I was coming back to Orange. Just make sure you leave your bath towels on the floor if you want them laundered- don't hang them back up!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harryh560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen Nock, Owner at The Byng Street Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Hi,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the facilities and services that we provide at the Byng Street Hotel. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back one day!
Kind regards,
Kristen, Tom and the BSH team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews