We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great location!”
Review of Three Monkeys Cafe

Three Monkeys Cafe
Ranked #5 of 659 Restaurants in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I had a Thai beef salad for lunch and it was the most delicious salad I have ever eaten in my life! Great location on Darby St, lovely service, coffee was great, price was about what you would expect to pay for a table service lunch in that area. I will definitely be back :)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel_jeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We look forward to our visit whenever we are in Newcastle. Can’t seem to bring ourselves to try anywhere else...The place was absolutely packed & unfortunately our food order got lost in the busy craziness of the day. Staff were apologetic, righting the situation as soon as they were aware. We love breakfast/coffee/smoothies here. Excellent selection and quality, we will continue to return :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chickstar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Was recommended this place from a local who was kind enough to stop and help 2 strangers find their way to Darby St and the cafe's. Thanks for the tip. They have a great variety of food and drinks, all healthy and not the average menu but amazing nevertheless. To have the choice of where to sit as well made it a good place, from out the front to upsides or the quiet little courtyard out the back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Came here to meet some friends for breaky. Very busy but staff polite. Has the Parmesan toast with scrambled eggs. Best breakfast meal out on a long time.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alanm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Little place with very friendly staff, the food is awesome (especially the burgers ) and a wide choice of delicious smoothie. I recommend this place !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Carolayne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Monkeys Cafe also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Three Monkeys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing