We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
93
46
17
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
46
17
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decorated wonderfully would highly recommend a stay here beautiful old building close to train station vending machine apartment hotel easy parking a lovely place to stay modern facilities weekend stay light rail beautiful room local attractions great apartment excellent facilities the location is perfect business trip
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great place, friendly staff and very well designed. Can't fault this Quest, everything I needed was there or nearby. Walking distance to nightlife, shopping centres and public transport. Very well insulated for sound, even when the pub over the road was going off.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank animalchinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had a great time in Newcastle. The accommodation is quiet and in a great location with really good amenities - easy to reach the places I wanted to visit. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Altogether the ideal place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryo494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I found the hotel itself to be quite nice, I think it would be good for families or those on long stay who need kitchen facilities. The rooms were clean. Carpark was free although not secure. No restaurant facilities provided, and restaurants that do chargeback are located a surprisingly long distance away, not so good if you were hoping for room service or if you want a quick breakfast. Overall fine, but i expected more at this price point in terms of facilities and dining options (having to drive to get food). I realise this is an apartment hotel - the same chain offers another one further down the road which has a charge back restaurant next to the foyer which would be a better option.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexisGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

good and as above but nowhere to eat at the west one and didnt have a weel chair on site which i could use to go and eat as it was to far to try and walk as we didnt come with a car and we came to new by plane GARRY WATKINS

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer761967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Quest Newcastle West is in an old museum and is beautifully renovated. The room was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. It is well located. It was easy to walk to most places in and around the CBD. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4293GTsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews