We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good times” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle

TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle
Ranked #1 of 10 Fun & Games in Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks are in Sydney and on the Central Coast, NSW.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I love high ropes and have visited a number of courses in nsw. I did enjoy my visit to treetops, unfortunately due to my own time management for the weekend meant i was forced to a late booking which meant i had to miss one course (also no closing time on the website made it hard to organize myself as i thought we'd have longer before the park closes).
My group's feeling of the newcastle course was it was possibly the smallest of all we'd been to and the least imaginative for it's obstacles. In saying that it was still very fun and challenging. I would say at under $50 a person it's value for money for an adventure activity.... i just dont think I'd go to the newcastle location again, though look forward to going to other locations.

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this review, 22 July 2016
Thanks Heather for your review and feedback. When booking later sessions on the website there is an alert that warns people they may not get the opportunity to complete all courses. We're sorry if you missed this which lead to you not being aware. We're really pleased you found the course fun and challenging, the site is indeed compact but has approximately the same number of challenges (over 100) as our other TreeTops parks. We look forward to seeing you again either at Newcastle or Central Coast/Sydney :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for kids at TTAP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016

I took my 2 children (4 & 7) during winter school holidays. The kids had a ball and never stopped going around the circuits the whole time (2H). They slept soundly that night...a blessing for any parent. :P

Visited July 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this review, 15 July 2016
Hi Dave, awesome thanks so much! Super pleased your children enjoyed their tree top experience! Hope to see you and them again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great birthday party venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

We recently had our son's 8th birthday at Treetops with six of his friends. I was a bit concerned that not all would like it or that they might get bored during two hours, but this wasn't the case. The equipment set up and briefing was well done and all knew the rules and what to do. All the boys loved it, one of the boys was very unsure about some of the course and one of the staff assisted him through it and he then did it by himself four times. A great confidence boost for all and also good to see them all encouraging each other. We then had a bbq in the park next door, plenty of room for the boys to kick around a soccer ball, undercover tables, toilets and a maze. A great venue and good value.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Underthesea76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 July 2016
Thanks so much and happy birthday to your 8 year old! That's fantastic to hear all party guests enjoyed their TreeTops experience and all that Blue Gum Hills Regional Park has to offer! Sounds like they had great fun helping each other. Perhaps we'll see you again soon so the adults can have some fun climbing too!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great confidence building activity for kids and adults”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had a birthday party for my 9 year old daughter with 10 of her friends.
It was an absolute hit with the kids gaining confidence with every turn.
It was safe and amazing fun.
I would highly recommend this the kids still talk about it and want to return.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Wow thanks Rachel! Happy birthday to your daughter, sounds like she had an awesome party with her friends! The BBQ's in Blue Gum Hills Regional Park are great for a post-climb feed too! Look forward to seeing them all next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adrenaline rush for the light hearted!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2016

I would not recommend going here if you are afraid of heights.

A lot of obstacles up in the tree tops, they go from easy, medium to hard! There is a children's area on the ground with little obstacles and they seemed to love it!

You get fitted with a harness and a clip, they show you how to safely use the clips to maneuver around the trees. A lot of the obstacles are frighting but give a huge adrenaline rush with some of them ! Most seem impossible but in the end always get past it.

I would recommend this for families with teenagers or friends!

Visited June 2015
Helpful?
Thank IsabelleeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Thanks for writing your 5 star review! The courses are designed for people of all abilities to push themselves both mentally and physically. It's actually a great activity to attempt to overcome any fear of heights! Sounds like you achieved this and had a great time too well done! See you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing