We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun.”

TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle
Ranked #1 of 25 Tours in Newcastle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle aims to maximise the potential for excitement in a natural setting whilst having a minimum impact on the environment. Each park offers a unique combination of adventurous fun for all age groups. This is a magnificent way to hang out in the tree tops come rain or shine! Our other parks are in Western Sydney, Sydney The Hills and on the Central Coast, NSW.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 18 May 2016

It starts off easy then gets super hard. There is stuff suitable for little kidlets as well as adults. Pretty expensive, some of my friends couldn't come due to the cost, but if you want to challenge your self (a little bit, or a lot) have a go. It's fun. read the website, bring some lunch.

Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thanks Sally for your great review! Great tip about reading the website, there is loads of info on there to help. Adults are $48, juniors 10-17 are $38 and children 3-9yo are $28. Hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

I have been to tree tops Minmi twice, once as an under 18, and secondly 2 weeks ago as an adult, costing $50. This is a steep price to pay for one person. I would hate to be a father who could easily fork out $150 to take his kids out tree climbing one morning. Besides the price, the activity is great fun and has some decent level of thrill to it. Definitely not for people on a budget!

Thank jtrpenovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thanks for your review and comments. The current price of an adult is $48; junior (10-17 years old) $38 and a child (3-9 years old) is $28. The price incorporates ensuring all aspects of your safety whilst you climb in the tree for 2-3 or more hours. Additionally your ticket goes towards creating thrilling and exciting challenges to encourage people to push themselves and grow mentally and physically. We hope to see you in the trees again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

My 12 year old and I love it,
It was a beautiful & clean area
Staff were very informative
Climbs were great
Equipment safe and in great condition
We had heaps of fun
Took us about 2.5 hours to do three courses.
We were not rushed at all
Cost was very reasonable
Can't wait to go back.
Thanks for a fun day.

Thank thewhitneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Wow great review thanks! We have passed it on to the Newcastle team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Staff were really knowledgeable and safety conscious. Keeping the safety talk to a minimum but enough to keep you safe and know what you are doing up on the ropes. Staff all friendly and equipment well maintained.

Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Hi Christopher, cheers for your review and kind words, we have passed them on to the Newcastle team. Have you explored other cool activities in Blue Gum Hills Regional Park? There is a maze, kids play equipment, open spaces for games and free BBQ's! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

A great adventure park, went there with my 3, 5 and 6yr olds, they had a great time, climbed non stop on the 4 available courses for 2hrs straight, they wanted to go for longer, with 4 different levels of challengers for the kids they had a great time and didn't get bored, the staff were very friendly and very patient, I was regularly seeing them climbing up the courses to assist kids in need.
The maze, picnic facilities and playground was also a nice touch that the kids also enjoyed, we were only travelling through but would have liked more time to spend in the lovely area.
Kids loved the flying fox, would love to see a long high one for the little ones to attempt.
Great job to everyone involved in delivery the facilities, courses and assistance, we'll definitely be back!

Thank hlp4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Social Media Manager at TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Wow thanks so much for your stunning 5 star review! We're so please all the kids enjoyed their climb and the surrounds in Blue Gum Hills Regional Park. Maybe next time you could bring some BBQ supplies and stay a little longer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
Newcastle, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to TreeTop Adventure Park Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing