We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
326
101
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
101
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottle of wine the pub restaurant downstairs boutique hotel shower head across the road an overnight stay free wifi would highly recommend this hotel definitely stay here again stayed one night friday night great spot great place to stay comfy bed anthony accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

It is so rare to be greeted so warmly in any establishment these days so you have to commend Emily and all the staff that make everybody feel so welcome at this place. The room itself was really modern and comfortable and clean. Good breaki over the road and within walking distance to the beach and the coastal walks.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MandyandChris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We pride ourselves on the service we give all of our guests here at the Junction Hotel. Remembering the traditional warmth of your local tavern is something we want to hold onto, giving good old fashioned service with smile is including with your booking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently and the comfort and style of the rooms are amazing I stayed for one night before hospital and my partner stayed another 2 nights after that , she didn't plan to stay the 3rd night but rung up and the staff were more then accomodating in letting her stay in the same room as it was booked . Nothing is a problem for the staff and I doubt any reasonable request would be denied , we ate here as well and it is definetly the one stop shop when staying in Newcastle in future for us
Great staff and rooms

Stayed: July 2016
Thank DjJames67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We only provide our guests with the level of service we ourselves would appreciate when travelling and staying over night as a hotel. Making our guests feel at home is a must with all of our staff welcoming and more than happy to assist with any request our guest may make.
So glad your time with us was made easier, we do have a lot of guests who are with us while a family member is in the hospital. The least we can do is make things a little easier and more enjoyable on our end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Rooms were very spacious and immaculate, staff was very personable and made sure that you had everything that you needed. Loved that fact that it was a bar/restaurant and hotel in one building with only 9 rooms. Free bottle of wine when dining with them in the restaurant below.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

The Junction Hotel is a great place to stay over night. We really do have everything you need under the one roof... no need to leave!
Great for business or if you are passing through... or even if you are visiting family.
We hope you will stop by again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Nice warm welcome on arrival.got show the room instead for just being handed the key. Very nice modern room. King bed was very comfortable . I would gladly stay again. Restaurant had beautiful food and good variety.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leanne_hodson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review. We pride ourselves on being more than just a place to rest your head. Our staff love meeting our guests and getting to know then, with quiet a few becoming regular visitors.
We would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Modern interesting decor , a good location, stroll to the beach and great eateries at the doorstop. King size bed with perfect pillows. Host Anthony very attentive and friendly. Even organised food when the kitchen closed which was much appreciated. Excellent value . Will stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Di G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise K, Guest Relations Manager at Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

The saying it never hurts to ask is a true one here at the Junction Hotel... our staff will do their best to answer most requests with a 'not a problem, can do!"
Make sure you ask Anthony for a room passport the next time you stay. If you make your way around our 9 unique rooms you get a FREE night in your favourite one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews