We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
22
18
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
18
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room salt and pepper squid walking distance comfortable beds ensuite jones footy accommodation downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2018

13 hungry diners arrived without a booking on Friday 21st December,so close to Xmas, well done Giles.
Staff could not assist us enough, found a table for 13, took our orders and served the entire table within a short time.
Great food and service.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthblyton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Sunday lunch . Family friendly. The Salt and pepper squid was very nice. Big meals. There was a mixture of meals. Everyone enjoyed what they had. They were decent size meals. The only negative no atmosphere

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We have had lunch and dinner here in the past week with two different groups of friends and are very pleased that the food is now so much better than in the past. Their is plenty of variety in the menu and all our meals were nicely served and tasty. The schnitzels were huge and both friends said they were really tender and not dried out.
I am looking forward to the Seafood Sundays and our neighbours said the pizzas are very good too.
As we live locally it is nice that we can finally take our visitors to somewhere locally.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twotravellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I went to The Premier yesterday with my Husband and a couple of friends for lunch, some drinks and to watch the UFC fight. The BBQ chicken pizza had a great flavour to it and we were really impressed (even though it was only a 8" pizza). My husband was particularly excited about the $10 jugs of beer and the many screens to watch sports on, the sound for the UFC fights was perfect and the atmosphere was great. The new owners are definitely doing things right so far, keep up the good work guys!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank teigsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for just a bed (at a pretty cheap price), this place will do the job - but that’s about all you get.

The rooms were very small, no hanging space (at all), no desk, just a bed in the room and a couple of chairs/TV - the ensuite was nice but small.

The rooms are new and generally well finished, though on my stay, the air con wasn’t working and someone has nicked the communal iron.

For what I’m looking for, I won’t be back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 34angusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews