We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
66
45
21
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
45
21
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment free netflix nespresso machine self contained fridge door these apartments harbour foreshore great cafes and restaurants bathroom amenities fluffy towels business trip staff were super friendly road works living area good size serviced daily paid parking
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay in Newcastle was fabulous. Our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite was perfect for two couples. Our balcony was huge & we could see all the comings & goings on the harbour. Very comfortable rooms & beds.
Would stay again for sure. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MORROCOMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, Manager at Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Niki,
Thank-you so much for taking the time to review us.
We're over the moon that you liked your room so much. Isn't the view from up there absolutely fantastic!
We hope to see you again soon.
Joe & Quality Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Central location, spacious and clean 1 bedroom apartment, had all amenities that we needed, friendly and helpful staff, readily and efficiently sorted out a misunderstanding about parking, would definitely return if in the area. Loved the chocolates.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiiu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, Manager at Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Tiiu,
Thank-you for taking the time to review us!
We're glad that our Hotel had everything that you need. By the time you come back to visit we'll hopefully have even more interesting things on offer (we have a pretty cool bar coming!).
We love the chocolates a little too much ourselves!
Look forward to seeing you again.
Joe & Quality Apartments City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Modern, comfortable and clean rooms with all necessary amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location right in the heart of Newcastle CBD, although a tad difficult to access with the light rail construction going on. On the plus side, with no traffic outside, it is extremely quiet during the night. Generous and good value breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floors will provide better views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, Manager at Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hi Timothy,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us!
Our team are really what makes us. Everyone puts everything in to make sure that guests have an amazing stay. Thanks for acknowledging that.
Great to know that you enjoyed breakfast!
We hope to see you again soon!
Joe & Quality Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

This hotel is literally in a construction zone. From 7am I have drilling, banging, work-men yelling and hammering right outside my window. The hotel has no right being open while this is taking place as it's uninhabitable.

Add to this, there are 2 different lifts in the car park - both go to different sets of rooms - but there are no signs indicating which ones. So the only way of working this out is to frustratingly finding out that your key doesn't work in one so you, therefore, have to try the other.

When I checked in I was literally handed a key - no welcome letter, no info about how to connect to wifi, no additional key even though there were 2 of us sharing the apartment.

I travel for work and staying in 2 or 3 hotels a week - this has been the worst experience I have had for a very long time.

Room Tip: Call first, asking if construction is still in progress.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Great spacious studio with a comfy bed and decent tv with Netflix and nespresso machine combined with good location in heart of Newcastle make for a great stay will definitely recommend and stay again in the future

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, Owner at Quality Apartments City Centre Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Jenna,

Thank-you for the lovely feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed the coffee machines and the Netflix. They're our latest additions!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Regards,
Joe & Quality Apartments Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews