We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
165
67
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
67
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area garden area across the road pet friendly room the river great bbq facilities shopping centre stay there again room was large great place to stay easy access home away from home moama bowling club motel pool jon supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

Our third stay in eight weeks and will certainly stay again. Very clean rooms with crisp linen and fluffy big towels The outdoor area has lots of shady places to sit and relax in gardens . Pool is great, a nice bbq area Jon and Debbie lovely hosts. Kathy

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage25217719039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

John was very helpful in finding us a room last minute and upgraded us to suit our family size. The room was two rooms with 2 queens. The bathroom and rooms were generous in size fitting a couch and table with chairs. Back door to the private courtyard was a treat! The gardens were immaculate, pool are clean and tidy.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2024

Great accomodation great for kids and pets and fantastic staff close to shops parks mc Donald’s dog park and Echuca pool is refreshing highly recommended lots of bush walks an historical places to visit we had a great big family and had a great time

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isabella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

We stayed here for two nights for a stopover on the way to Adelaide. Unfortunately we arrived significantly later than planned but Jon was so understanding and checked us in with a smile almost two hours past check in time. We were so grateful and so impressed that Jon went above and beyond!
We stayed in a pet friendly room and loved being able to bring our dachshund and cavoodle with us! There was a carpeted area in the room, so you would want your pup to be toilet trained or be prepared to take them out very regularly to avoid any messes on the carpet. There was a nice grassy patch right near our room which worked well for this :-) There is also a fully fenced, off-leash dog park right nearby which was amazing for letting our pups burn off some energy between long drives.
Our room was spacious, very tidy and functional. A small amount of cutlery, crockery and milk was provided which was great for tea/coffee and eating in. Comfy, clean beds, good shower pressure, nice easy-to-use TV :-)
The pool area is fantastic, the water was a beautiful temperature and it’s surrounded by lovely gardens. It was a really nice, relaxing spot to watch our kids while they swam.
The location was brilliant too, easy walk across the road to Woolworths, McDonalds and a bakery. Only a few minutes’ drive to the Port of Echuca.
We don’t have a bad thing to say about River Country Inn, and will definitely stay again if we return to Moama. Thank you so much to Debby, Jon and all the staff!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

The room was large and very comfortable. The spa was large which makes a good change.We had a lovely view of the garden and pool. It's set up really well for either a family for a fun vacation or a romantic get away

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilonar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews