We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Priceline
AU$200
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
328
38
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
328
38
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful lawn see you next year place to stay serviced daily wonderful hosts spent two nights spacious rooms steamers michelle banks murray tennis motel court echuca facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2023

We greatly enjoyed our weekend at Cadell on the Murray.

Probably one of the best motel units , if not the best, we have ever stayed in. Very roomy, absolutely clean, brilliant view, generous bathroom and perfectly serviced.

We are keen to come back sometime, possibly for a longer stay and the opportunity to explore Moana and Echuca.

Many thanks, Geoff

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023 via mobile

Loved location on the Murray where you could sit and watch the paddle boats go by & other water activities. Provided excellent bbq facilities, outdoor seating & dining. Although we didn’t used there’s a good play & pool area.
Room was clean with well equipped kitchenette and comfy bed.
Also close to Rich River Golf Club.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

A wonderful place to sit back, relax and take in all that the Murray offers such as a paddle steamer sailing past, houseboats meandering along and lots of birds! Cadell team was very obliging and the accommodation and outdoor area exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

Exceeds expectations in every way. Value, views, cleanliness, friendly, accessible, peaceful. Essentially every element you want for a comfortable stay in a motel style room. The accessibility of all Queen rooms is amazing, with wheelchair accessible bathrooms, rails, spacious rooms with plenty of room to manoeuvre around furniture and ramps from car park up the kerb.

Also parking is at your door, wide spaces and ample room, and separate sliding door to the patio and riverside lawn provides safety from vehicles, peace and airflow to the room. Loads of outdoor seating options, and tables, plus well maintained BBQs and all the joys the river provides.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Found this gem on Wotif and booked because the Blues Festival had soaked up most of the normal places we stayed.
Absolutely right on the banks of the Murray River, with views you just don’t want to walk away from. And they had many areas/facilities to look at the river from!
The room was very pleasant and our bed was possibly the best I’ve ever slept in!
Staff were very attentive to any of our needs.
A quiet location within a few minutes drive of supermarkets and Echuca.
We will be re-booking for the next Blues Festival!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews