We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
69
85
38
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
85
38
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rich river golf club lounge room a king size bed large bathroom air conditioner stayed nights bistro bedroom accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2023

The word 'resort' conjures up some expectations and I could see that some people could be let down. I wasn't expecting any great heights, and as such was not disappointed. The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious but lacked a little quality and luxury. Rates are reasonable. You can walk to the club for all meals but will need a vehicle to get in and out of town. No issues.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LizzyLeeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

Great place for a few days. Good range of food options and friendly staff. Unit is showing its age but still comfortable.
Great golf courses and bowling greens and well located close to Echuca and River Murray

Room tip: Check how to get there. The GPS might lead you astray as it did with us.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kejanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms. Just a short walk to the bistro and gaming room. Helpful and very friendly staff. Only issue lack of phone service and the wifi tends to drop in and our. This place is more adult friendly as there is not much for kids to do...

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank heidimc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023

The Resort at the Rich River Golf Club has gone terrible in that the rooms are not serviced daily any more considering the cost per night is very expensive you get nothing for the cost. The Floor in the bathroom is never mopped. If you get a sponge and rub the floor you will see how dirty it is. There is no phone in the room to call reception if there was an emergency or any other query. There are holes in the floors and walls which require fixing. The toilet cubicle is dirty and never cleaned. The worst part is that the staff never told us that there were mice and snakes to watch out for. We had a mice two days consecutively in our room. In the garden in the middle of the units there is a sign saying "beware of snakes". The Club and the staff has an obligation to inform people visiting and staying that there are mice and snakes. The breakfast in the Bistro was awful. Two days we had breakfast there the bacon was not cooked properly. The cappucino was cold and the egg was cold. They need chefs who know how to cook. Will never renew my membership or stay there again.

Room tip: Ask if rooms are serviced daily. Make sure no mice or snakes or any other pests are around the rooms.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shirley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2022

Apart from the greens, both courses are in very poor condition. Room service is not available on weekends. I was informed that if you want room service (cleaning/making your bed) you have to pay an extra $10.00. What's next, use the restroom $20.00?? Unfortunately the food in the restaurant is still bad. The breakfast was a disaster, the bacon wasn't grilled, the sausage had no taste, the fried eggs (sunny side up) were totally overcooked. The coffee was served after the meal.
We still had a great time with our golf club. But that was up to us and certainly not to the external circumstances.
I wish the club finally hired a capable chef to look forward to a fantastic meal.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews