We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Paul1323
Echuca, Australia
Hidden gem
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2024via mobile
One of the best places we have ever stayed at. The lady who runs this provides fantastic customer service and went the extra mile to look after us and assist us when needed . The bed was so comfortable, the room fantastic, great shower, ac was brand new and worked a treat, and the pool was just what we needed over the last few days. Cannot speak highly enough about this accommodation. We will definitely use this place again.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$150
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
0.7 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
1.8 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Riverbank accommodation
Booking.com
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$120
2.3 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Bedroom
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
1.6 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
Tripadvisor
AU$107
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
2.8 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View from Front Left Hand Side of Property
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
0.3 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Booking.com
AU$128
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$138
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
0.1 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Golden River Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moama
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
49
21
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
21
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location family room motel tv bedding bbq microwave spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2023

Recently I was in Moama for business. This motel is located on the Main Street so it's easy to locate AND walking distance to eateries.Customer service over the phone and when I arrived was super friendly.

First impressions are that the business is very neat. The room was adequate for my needs and I did get a good nights sleep here.

The products in the bathroom were brilliant, I actually used them which is very unusual for me as I bring my own.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2023

What a wonderful experience staying at this motel. Delwyn was a very welcoming host and she was able to ensure we could book into our room early. We stayed in a family room and it was extremely comfortable with great furnishings. The sheets and bedding were luxurious and crisp. The pool area is so inviting and has great outdoor furniture and bbq. I would strongly recommend staying at the Golden river motel, it has a boutique and homely feel, our room was spotlessly clean and has thoughtful touches in it for guests. Positioned perfectly to walk to great eating places too.

Room tip: Rooms 14 and 15 perfect for families as the pool is right outside these rooms.
Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneandHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Randomly selected this motel after an impromptu road trip great location close to a great pub and other eateries stayed in a lovely refurbished king room with high end amenities fabulous value Delwyn a wonderful host highly recommend this motel

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annesinclair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

Great overnight stay in a spa suite. Friendly check in. Plenty of toiletries & towels etc. felt like stepping back into the 90s. Slightly outdated room facilities, but this added to the quirky charm. Pod machine, microwave, even a tv above the spa! Will definitely stay again when visiting friends.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeaRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022

Stayed Saturday night excellent room with King size bed and space to sit and dining area. Room was immaculate. The bathroom was large and a lot of thought had gone into the small details. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2022
Thank Lyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews