We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like at home - Best Breakfast Ever”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax, unwind, de-stress on your private balcony.3 minutes from major highways. No traffic or noise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax, unwind, de-stress on your private balcony.3 minutes from major highways. No traffic or noise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Relax, unwind, de-stress on your private balcony.3 minutes from major highways. No traffic or noise.
Kangaroo family feeling comfortable in our garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grafton, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicco_FI
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Like at home - Best Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Andavine is a family-owned B&B in South Grafton. Anne and David are sweet hosts and welcomed us as part of their family. The house has a nice old-fashion style and is immersed in the green. At sunset we spotted kangaroos in the backyard. Morning breakfast was amazing with cherry tomatoes from the garden, scrambled eggs, sausages, toasts and croissants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: breakfast
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hi Nicco. Yes, I am finally replying to your really sweet review. Thank you for the generosity of your words, and for coming to stay. I am very sorry to have taken so long to write back to you, but I hope that you will forgive me. It was very satisfying being able to welcome you into our B & B, and provide you with comfort, a view and breakfast ingredients from our garden. I do love to provide you, our guests with a lovely breakfast made with care, as you usually have a day's travel ahead of you. We hope that all is well with you and yours,. We would be happy to have the pleasure of your company again, if you are ever this way in the future. Kind regards and best wishes, Anne and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion M
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful location perfect for stopover after a long drive”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

B&B is exactly as advertised. Anne and David are welcoming experienced B&B hosts.

Location overlooking fields, with animals, kangaroos and birds adds to the relaxing atmosphere.

We would have liked to have stayed an extra night, but B&B is popular and was booked. Highly recommend a minimum stay of two nights to enjoy all Grafton has to offer.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hello Marion. Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your stay at Andavine House. We are most happy that your stay was enjoyable for you both. Yes, we are fortunate that we have so much wild life around us, and never take it for granted. Thank you also for your high recommendation Marion, and lets hope that next time you are visiting our fair city, and would like to stay with us, that you can indeed book two nights stay. it would be our pleasure to host you again.
Best wishes for a wonderful, happy and safe Christmas and New Year 2016.

Kind regards, Anne and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel P
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Andavine House B&B was the first stop on our holiday roadtrip, and we feel this will be a hard act to follow! Anne & David were excellent and very friendly hosts, who couldn't have been more helpful. We had a suite all to ourselves, which was spacious and very comfortable. It is set in a quiet area on the edge of Grafton and was ideal for our purposes. Very good value and well worth visiting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Hello Nigel. It was great to hear from you both. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your taking the time to leave it on Tripadvisor for us, and the traveling public.
Dave and I are so pleased that you both felt so comfortable, and cared for during your short stay. We enjoyed spending a little time with you as well. We hope that the rest of your trip was an engaging, happy and a safe time for you both.
It would be our pleasure to take care of your accommodation needs again, if you are ever in our 'neck of the woods'.
May you and your families have a very happy and safe Christmas and New Year 2016.
All the best
Kind regards
Anne & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanSF201...
Corlette, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast experience....”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Andavine House on our way from Port Stephens to Noosa, choosing it because of its location halfway on our journey and off the main highway.
Anne and Dave made us most welcome and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as it could be - greeting us with tea and cakes, helping with our luggage etc etc.
The accommodation was spotless, the bed most comfortable and location quiet. A full breakfast in the morning set us up for the rest of our journey.
All in all a fantastic experience... we enjoyed it so much that we arranged to stay again on our homeward trip and will definitely stay at Andavine House on future trips to and from Queensland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly hospitality and a quiet, restful night.
Liked least: We only stayed two nights!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It was a lovely surprise to find it, and it was so good of you to take the time to 'post' it. We were very pleased to host you on both visits, and really pleased that you were both comfortable during your stay, and with your choice to visit with us. Guests such as yourselves make running our B & B a pleasure. We hope that you are settled back in at home, but hope that you both enjoyed your trip away. All the very best. Hoping to see you both again one day. Cheers A & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beck F
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Perfect 'Home away from Home'!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our Hosts Anne & David were very friendly & welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Everything is catered for, even for our little ones, very family friendly! From the moment we arrived, I felt at home & relaxed. Our residence was prepared to the highest standards. The beautiful big balcony was just what we needed to kick back & unwind after travelling, watching the sun set & the local kangaroo's bound by. I had the best nights sleep, followed by a scrumptious hot breakfast the next morning....Loved our stay, didn't want to go home! Definately worth the visit & we will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome & nothing was too much trouble at all. Fantastic Hosts!
Liked least: Nothing....everything was wonderful..
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Hi Becky. Please accept our apologies for lateness of our response. Your wonderful review of our B & B was our very first on Trip Advisor in 2015, so we were still 'finding our feet' with the tech side back then. We are pleased and happy for you that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We really enjoyed taking care of you all. The children certainly enjoyed playing with the 'trike' and the toys on your balcony. And we were 'charmed' by your company and your family's visit. Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Last night's guests told us this morning, that they decided on Andavine House B & B for their family stop-over, because of the reviews. We hoppe that you had a merry Christmas, and we hope to see you again, one day soon. Cheers, Anne and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing