We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandelson's of Goulburn
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bakehouse Motel(Goulburn)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goulburn Motor Inn(Goulburn)(Great Value!)
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhaven Motel(Goulburn)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
94
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteveballroomaccommodationfurniturealainupstairsnsw
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The main historic building is not available to guests. Our room was on the ground floor of a wing at the back with no outlook and somewhat dark. It was pleasantly furnished comfortable and clean but we could hear someone above us during the night and we received no breakfast.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank angophera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My husband and I wanted an overnight stay in Goulburn for my birthday and whilst there a chance to see some of the lovely old historic buildings.
How lucky we were to find Mandelson's built in 1840.
Staying here was the highlight of our short visit. The hospitality and genuine warmth shown to us by Claire was wonderful .
Our room was beautiful , in keeping with the historic theme of the building complete with spotless modern bathroom.
We could not fault this accommodation in any way and can't wait to return for a longer stay next time.
The position of the accommodation was also perfect being so close to local shops, restaurants and historic sights all a comfortable stroll away.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Staying in Mandelson's was a magical experience. The building is beautiful, both inside and out, the decor is completely in character and the rooms are lovely, spacious and relaxing. The bed was so comfortable that we had great nights sleep during our week's stay, and had a beautiful quilt made by Claire, the very talented owner. The lovely owners, Claire and Steve Ayling made us feel like old friends!

The building is so well placed in Goulburn that you can park your car and either walk to the shops or beautiful cathedral, walk to see the lovely heritage cottages everywhere in the city or simply the train further afield.

This is well worth a visit, we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, you'll be spoilt for choice.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Thank you Steve & Claire for the hospitality shown to my wife & I on our last visit. Such thoughtful owners providing above average accommodation. Great value & easy to find, close to shops across from train station so easy access to public transport.
Terrific communication & great knowledge of local area.
Totally looking forward to staying with you again.
Thank you both

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank mtwemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

My advice would be to stay somewhere else.
We live about 100km away and I wanted to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary at a nice motel that would spoil my wife.
How very disappointed I was. Nothing from the website was available to us on our special day.
There was no admittance to the advertised historic house, we were told that is was all Private Residence and we were not to enter. Service was almost non-existent, breakfast was not offered apart from a small container of milk for tea.
Most of the advertised amenities were not on offer, no plunger coffee, no sitting room, no tour of the Historic House, no four poster bed.
We were advised to park in the street because the gate would be locked. We ended up eating take away in the courtyard on hard wooden seats. Wine glasses were supplied by our hosts,though one was cracked. Cutlery was reluctantly offered, which we refused due to our rising bad tempers, at this point we were feeling like unwanted guests.
To top off the evening, the smell of sewerage was overwhelming.
BM and KM

Room Tip: Stay at the local pub
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 152bazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews