We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reunion Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mandelson's of Goulburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Goulburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Thank you to Claire and Steve for their hospitality and great accommodation. The tour and history was excellent, loved the Batik room. Easy to book and it was especially nice having the place to ourselves as we booked seven rooms - so hard to find somewhere we can all stay and relax. This was perfect.
Thirteen of us stayed at Mandelson's for a reunion. It worked beautifully - accommodation was lovely. The size and layout enabled us all to stay in the one venue and to be able to enjoy the company. Serendipitously Steve was of the same vintage and same area as the men in our group! It was wonderful to be able to relax as a group in front of the fireplace, enjoy a couple of bottles of champagne and wine before we walked to the local Italian on Thursday evening. We were walking distance to some great eateries and a fabulous bookstore and driving distance to other Goulburn sites. The rooms were lovely and had all we needed. The breakfast continental style was extensive and satisfying and the service excellent.
We had a wonderful visit and would highly recommend Mandelson's as an excellent B&B.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - the Executive Suites are in the courtyard. There are two at ground floor le...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Mandelson's of Goulburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Steve and Claire were charming, knowledgeable hosts. The rooms were beautiful and very well-appointed. The historical charm of the building was very beautifully preserved and presented. Steve's historical tour was fascinating. Breakfast was fabulous. We would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBubblefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Furnished with antiques and old world furniture and beautifully decorated. Modern bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds with cosy doonas. Very close to main centre of town. Goulburn is a cold place but the rooms are effectively oil heated and we did not feel the cold in doors at all. Rooms can accommodate couples, friends or families. What other accommodation also provides a comfortable ballroom, a sitting room (with open fireplaces), a dining room and open access to the kitchen if required to grab a cup of tea/coffee?
Steve and Claire are very hospitable and provided an extensive continental breakfast. We would definitely return and stay again. It felt like we were guests in their own home which was very pleasant. Would be lovely for a small wedding and guest stay although not sure about food.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely. Room 6 (I think) has a single bedroom attached to a couples room and large bathroo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Mandelson's is a must for anyone staying in Goulburn. It is an absolute gem and so much more than just a place to sleep.
Steve and Claire, the hosts, are delightful. Steve was a wealth of knowledge on the history of Goulburn, Australia and so much more. We mined him for stories and learnt so much.
The building itself is magnificent. So thoughtfully renovated and decorated. The antique furniture is beautiful.
The room was stunning. Again, beautifully furnished, light-filled, gorgeous modern bathroom with a spa. And the most comfortable four poster bed. Such a treat. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rmoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Well worth the stay. Lovely place. Friendly owners and good rooms. A must for anyone who likes antiquities.
A great diversion in a lovely town. You don't need to invent an excuse to return.
Rooms are spacious and good amenities. I'd say we will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cymbid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western Goulburn
Best Western Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
408 reviews
0.3 km away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
2.9 km away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#4 of 16 in Goulburn
283 reviews
0.5 km away
Goulburn Motor Inn
Goulburn Motor Inn
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Goulburn
Empire Hotel Goulburn
#2 of 7 in Goulburn
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Goulburn

Been to Mandelson's of Goulburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandelson's of Goulburn

Address: 160 Sloane St | corner Clinton Street, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Goulburn
Price Range: $161 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mandelson's of Goulburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warm and welcoming atmosphere of Mandelson's of Goulburn, an 1840's fully restored and refurbished Colonial Landmark on the edge of Goulburn's CBD within easy walking distance to the main street for shopping and a great selection of Restaurants.Enjoy one of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms, central heating, air conditioning, electric blankets, free wireless broadband. Some off-street parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mandelson's of Goulburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandelson's Of Goulburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing