We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandelson's of Goulburn
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bakehouse Motel(Goulburn)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 78
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhaven Motel(Goulburn)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
94
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteveballroomaccommodationfurniturealainupstairsnsw
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Steve and Claire were charming, knowledgeable hosts. The rooms were beautiful and very well-appointed. The historical charm of the building was very beautifully preserved and presented. Steve's historical tour was fascinating. Breakfast was fabulous. We would return in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsBubblefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Furnished with antiques and old world furniture and beautifully decorated. Modern bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds with cosy doonas. Very close to main centre of town. Goulburn is a cold place but the rooms are effectively oil heated and we did not feel the cold in doors at all. Rooms can accommodate couples, friends or families. What other accommodation also provides a comfortable ballroom, a sitting room (with open fireplaces), a dining room and open access to the kitchen if required to grab a cup of tea/coffee?
Steve and Claire are very hospitable and provided an extensive continental breakfast. We would definitely return and stay again. It felt like we were guests in their own home which was very pleasant. Would be lovely for a small wedding and guest stay although not sure about food.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely. Room 6 (I think) has a single bedroom attached to a couples room and large bathroom. A hallway connects all three. Other rooms are equally spacious, warm, and decorated. Minimal traffic noise. Stairs are the only problem some people may have.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Mandelson's is a must for anyone staying in Goulburn. It is an absolute gem and so much more than just a place to sleep.
Steve and Claire, the hosts, are delightful. Steve was a wealth of knowledge on the history of Goulburn, Australia and so much more. We mined him for stories and learnt so much.
The building itself is magnificent. So thoughtfully renovated and decorated. The antique furniture is beautiful.
The room was stunning. Again, beautifully furnished, light-filled, gorgeous modern bathroom with a spa. And the most comfortable four poster bed. Such a treat. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rmoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Well worth the stay. Lovely place. Friendly owners and good rooms. A must for anyone who likes antiquities.
A great diversion in a lovely town. You don't need to invent an excuse to return.
Rooms are spacious and good amenities. I'd say we will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cymbid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Mandelson's for one night in early May whilst in Goulburn and enjoyed the experience very much. Claire and Steve were very hospitable, welcoming and friendly. The guesthouse was beautifully furnished and included many historic pieces which we enjoyed discovering in the many parts of the house. The guestroom was very spacious and light filled as it was on the third floor. The ensuites have only recently been renovated and are maintained to a high standard. The bed was also very comfortable. A highlight of ending our evening at Mandelson's was relaxing by the warm fireplace with a drink. Definitely would recommend this beautiful guesthouse if you need to stay in the area overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews