We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Bellotti's Italian Dining
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 29
Description: Bellotti's Italian Dining offers modern Italian cuisine. Our Italian chefs concentrate on a fresh approach to classic dishes as well as incorporating the best the seasons have to offer. We utilise local ingredients from local producers. Our cured meats, cheeses and flour all come from Italy to give our diners the most authentic regional flavours of Italy. A private bar is attached to the restaurant and has an extensive wine list has a strong focus on regional wines. Bellotti's Italian Dining offers many options for our diners from a la carte to set menus and private dining. 2018 saw the inclusion of a wood fired pizza oven and we now offer authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza which are also available takeaway. Our new outdoor area has created an additional relaxed and versatile space for our diners to enjoy their dining experience, a favourite with large groups and families. We are open for dinner Tuesday - Sunday Contact us for your next function, event or conference
Restaurant details
Description: Bellotti's Italian Dining offers modern Italian cuisine. Our Italian chefs concentrate on a fresh approach to classic dishes as well as incorporating the best the seasons have to offer. We utilise local ingredients from local producers. Our cured meats, cheeses and flour all come from Italy to give our diners the most authentic regional flavours of Italy. A private bar is attached to the restaurant and has an extensive wine list has a strong focus on regional wines. Bellotti's Italian Dining offers many options for our diners from a la carte to set menus and private dining. 2018 saw the inclusion of a wood fired pizza oven and we now offer authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza which are also available takeaway. Our new outdoor area has created an additional relaxed and versatile space for our diners to enjoy their dining experience, a favourite with large groups and families. We are open for dinner Tuesday - Sunday Contact us for your next function, event or conference
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Amazing service and the food is fabulous too.
Recommend.
The waiting team are very friendly and willing to advise on options

Thank mgammage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Owner at Bellotti's Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi mgammage,

what a great review, thank you so much.

Service is such a quintessential component of the dining experience and we are so pleased that we have delivered for you on this occasion.

We hope to see you again and provide you with another enjoyable dining experience.

Regards,

Ashleigh & Monica Bellotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you Bellotti’s for adding takeaway wood fired pizza to your menu. The pizza we ordered for dinner was everything good Italian pizza should be and the toppings were delicious. I look forward to bringing my family to eat outside in your newly finished garden and appreciate the fencing you have put in to make it safe for young children. The only photo I have to add is an empty pizza box!

Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Owner at Bellotti's Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Olivia for such a great review.

The introduction of our Neapolitan wood fired pizza section has been a welcomed addition to our menu by our customers. Having something we can offer take away for our customers has been great also.

Thank you for also mentioning the completion of our alfresco dining area. It has also been welcomed by our customers, especially those with young families. It is a great place for small or larger gatherings without having to worry if the kids are contained and safe.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the restaurant soon.

Regards

Ashleigh & Monica Bellotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited Bellotti's last Saturday night after hearing many great reviews from friends. The restaurant is part of the Cascades Motor Inn in Cobra Street, Dubbo. Walking into the restaurant area the first impression is beautiful and classy. The waiters are all dressed like you'd expect in a high class restaurant in Sydney, which is a nice touch. We were there at 7pm and shown to our table, however the waiter handed us our menu's and turned around and left. I tried to get his attention to order drinks to enjoy while we looked over the menu, but to no avail...... and we didn't see him again, or anyone else for a good 10 to 15 minutes. I managed to catch the eye of one of the waiters, he nodded acknowledging me, then turned around and went the other way and didn't come back. Eventually another waiter came and took our meal order and drinks.

However that was the only disappointing part of our evening. We had the Trio of Bruschetta to share as an entree and it was wonderful. My partner had the Cappellaci pasta which was absolutely beautiful, & I had the Diavola pizza which was also great! I spent a month in Italy in August 2017 and this was as good as any I had whilst there. For desert we shared a chocolate Brownie which was fantastic.

A warning for those watching the pocket, its not cheep, however it is the perfect place to take that someone special for a romantic or special night out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Owner at Bellotti's Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Mark,

thank you for your review. Firstly I apologise for the manner in which your evening began regarding the waiters not giving you the attention you were seeking to order drinks. I have spoke to the staff and we will ensure that this is not a re-occuring theme in the restaurant.

Secondly thank you for pointing out your opinions on the decor and presentation of the restaurant, and the staff. We believe it is important for our customers to immerse themselves in the dining experience we offer. That is, tasteful surrounds with a sophisticated yet comfortable atmosphere. We are not an occasional restaurant and offer have varied our menu to offer a set menu option for every service, in addition to the al a carte and the new Neapolitan wood fired pizza menu. As such this allows all types of customers with all types of budgets to attend the restaurant and enjoy the service.

Very please you enjoyed your meals and what a compliment that we are on par with your Italian experiences, thank you very much for that.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,


Ashleigh & Monica Bellotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We dined with friends and all enjoyed the food and service. The waiters are great and will chat if you want them to. We again really enjoyed their presence, Congratulations to Mr & And Mrs Belloti for a fine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monterjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Owner at Bellotti's Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Monterjones,

Thank you for reviewing us and we are please you enjoyed your experience.

Our waiters enjoy a chat as much as anyone and always find it rewarding speaking to our local and traveling customers. As much as we are a fine dining restaurant it is important that our customers are part of the experience, rather that being served by robots or worse, waiters that are too full of themselves to converse with you.

Thank you very much again for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Regards,


Ashleigh & Monica Bellotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the Bluegum motel and I’m so glad we took up their recommendation. Bellotti’s is lovely and spacious. We had the choice of inside or outside dining and went with outside as we wanted a casual meal. We had pizza, spaghettini and a fillet steak. The pizzas were delicious and the dough was very light. My friends said that their spaghettini was delicious too.
The staff were very welcoming and the service was good. We were the last to leave but we weren’t rushed out at all. I would definitely eat there again next time I’m in Dubbo.

Thank KarenP057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Owner at Bellotti's Italian Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Karen thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.

The Blue Gum Motel are great supporters of us and we strive to ensure we have the same high standards in our venue as they do on their beautiful motel.

As such it is always a pleasure to look after their customers and provide them with a dining experience on par with their choice of accommodation at the Blue Gum.

We are delighted you enjoyed the new alfresco dining area and that the food was 'delicious'. Are pizza dough is proved for a minimum of 48 hours ensuring the dough is light, our pasta is made on site everyday also.

We are also pleased that the staff looked after you and made provision for a pleasant evening to be had by all.

We hope to see you again and look forward to your next review.

Regards,

Ashleigh & Monica Bellotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellotti's Italian Dining also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Bellotti's Italian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing