We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thursday Night Ribs not so special”

Milestone Hotel Dubbo
Ranked #22 of 149 Restaurants in Dubbo
Price range: USD 7 - USD 22
Description: Take the time to enjoy one of Dubbo’s finest Hotels, with an atmosphere like no other the Milestone is sure to impress. The Milestone Hotel is located on the corner of Macquarie & Bultje streets, in the heart of Dubbo’s thriving CBD. Built in 1881, our heritage listed building has undergone extensive renovations so that while maintaining the building’s historic charm, we offer our guests the best in modern, comfortable surroundings.
Restaurant details
Description: Take the time to enjoy one of Dubbo’s finest Hotels, with an atmosphere like no other the Milestone is sure to impress. The Milestone Hotel is located on the corner of Macquarie & Bultje streets, in the heart of Dubbo’s thriving CBD. Built in 1881, our heritage listed building has undergone extensive renovations so that while maintaining the building’s historic charm, we offer our guests the best in modern, comfortable surroundings.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I normally don’t post negative reviews but the Milestone was awefull in every way for dinner. Ordered antipasto plate which had cheap meats not the usual “can’t stop eating it” selection but was OK. Then the ribs came! They were so dry I couldn’t eat them all. Pity cause they looked so good with nice glaze on them. The selection of tap bears is limited with no dark beer or stout & to top it off they are running a raffle with some guy trying to sell tickets & yelling over the PA. This hotel is not great for visitors to Dubbo.

Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedubbo, Gerente at Milestone Hotel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Peter B

Thank you for your review. If there is any issue you may have, we invite you to contact our manager, Jessie Fry, by calling (02) 6884 8230.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently attended the Milestone hotel for a family dinner. With a large group we seated ourselves downstaird in a room that has a great atmosphere. Orders were taken and the meal was prepared quickly - th food was great with no one complaining about their meal - in fact everyone in our group as really happy. We had people ranging in age from 7 to 80. This was a great meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedubbo, Milestone Hotel Dubbo Team at Milestone Hotel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, swsss

Thanks for reviewing us! We are happy that you all had a good time with your family dinner and we do hope to see you again.

Cheers :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have eaten here a few times when visiting Dubbo and would highly recommend it. Clean friendly location, good food and service

Thank stelin302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedubbo, Milestone Hotel Dubbo Team at Milestone Hotel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, stelin302

Thank you. We are glad that you visit us constantly. We would love for that to keep happening and have you come over again.

Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on the weekend and was pretty impressed with the food and service. Loved what my dining partners ordered. There meals were great and well priced. I ordered the Barra with veg. It was a little light on and not worth the money.

Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedubbo, Milestone Hotel Dubbo Team at Milestone Hotel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Em B

Thanks! We are glad that you had a good time and we hope as well to see you again.

Take care :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We once again visited the Milestone Hotel in Dubbo, We had a young child with us and it was very suitable to take children there for a meal.
The food was average. The staff friendly and helpful. A very busy place, service was reasonably quick.
Incorrect change given when ordering drinks on one occasion.
Would we go back there, yes we probably would. It has a nice ambience, especially to take children for a meal.

Thank JilltheItalophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessiedubbo, Milestone Hotel Dubbo Team at Milestone Hotel Dubbo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, JilltheItalophile

Thanks for reviewing us! It's great that you wish to visit us again! We will be waiting eagerly.

Take care :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milestone Hotel Dubbo also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Milestone Hotel Dubbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing