We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 180
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 181
Expedia.comUSD 180
eDreamsUSD 181
Agoda.comUSD 181
CheapTicketsUSD 180
Orbitz.comUSD 180
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
287
44
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
287
44
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area washing line washing machine home away from home great apartment main bedroom fully equipped kitchen master bedroom bbq facilities quiet location the main drag stayed nights broken hill air con close to town off street parking a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2019

We stayed 3 nights with our elderly mother. Well maintained, clean and convenient location. Mum was delighted with the walk in shower which had a rail for her to hold onto. Lovely gardens. Good air con. Had the pleasure of chatting to Terry as we left who was very friendly and welcoming. Staff are very polite. Will be back for sure.

Room tip: Apartment 4 was great for older person. Nice and quiet and easy to get around inside the unit.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryonthemove, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Thanks for following up with a review. Sorry it has taken so long to respond but we were distracted by the arrival of a new grand daughter in London so just had to visit. Helen and the team maintained a wonderful atmosphere with their customer service focus which gave us a stress free break.
So pleased the layout of our apartment suited your Mum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We stayed in The Cottage for 4 nights, it was very comfortable, cosy & clean. The gardens were beautiful & the pool was great. Will definitely be back again. The hosts were extremely helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryonthemove, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

We love getting reviews regarding our Cottage and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Helen and her team have great customer service skills which make us, as owners, feel very comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Our family has been staying at Country Apartments for the last 5 years. The staff always make us feel welcome, location is great....we walked to dinner in town. It is a lovely peaceful spot and would recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Our double storey apartment was spacious and the air conditioning appreciated.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popcorn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryonthemove, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

We are so lucky to have a great team working at Country Apartments now that Sue and I have stepped back a little after 28 years. You will still see us at the Apartments checking the gardens and carrying out maintenance.
It is alway nice to welcome back repeating guests and we thank you for your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019

As mentioned before the apartments are a little green oasis in Dubbo. The facilities were excellent. The apartment was extremely clean and very well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the pool which was situated privately. Even though we arrived after midnight, the lights and air-conditioner had been turned on for our comfort. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennieR214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

We are pleased everything was within your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. It has been a challenge to make sure our apartments are pre-cooled during these exceptionally hot periods though much easier now with multiple air conditioners in all apartments.
We appreciate your recommendation. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

These apartments are a little green oasis in Dubbo. They have that personaliased feeling you get from a family run business. Clean, green, shady, cool, accommodating. Hosts are very welcoming and helpful

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Weloveexploringg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryonthemove, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your Country Apartments experience. We are pleased you felt our property was unique and welcoming. I will pass your comments on to our dedicated staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews