We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Matilda Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 64*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Dubbo International(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
USD 102*
USD 97*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156*
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Australian Heritage Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
USD 99*
USD 95*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
USD 96*
USD 86*
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
USD 103*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103*
USD 92*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147*
USD 128*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
241
41
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
41
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areacasa biancamews housespa apartmentswashing linewashing machineperfect familythe main complexclean apartmentbrisbane streetself contained apartmenteverything you could possibly needliving roomquiet streetrestaurants within walking distancehome away from homebbq facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Two night stay at Country Apartments in September 2017 for a family trip to Dubbo zoo staying in a 2 bedroom self contained apartment. Booked through Qantas hotels.
Quality of the rooms is impeccable - they are clean, the furnishings and manchester were superb, the kitchen well stocked with plates, cutlery and kitchen needs (not just a few knives and forks). The towels were soft and fluffy, even provided pool towels. The microwave was small but incredibly efficient for re-heating meals we had taken with us pre-prepared.
It was a quiet location, the staff were ever helpful and friendly. Ample parking on site for a 4WD with kids bikes for the zoo.
Gardens were lovely and well maintained, as was the pool.
If I was traveling to Dubbo again would likely stay here without looking for anywhere else,
Cannot recommend Country Apartments highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for your great review. We strive for excellence at Country Apartments and we are pleased you were were happy with the product on offer.
How lucky are we to have such a dedicated manager in Virginia to assist you with booking, arrival etc.
You have been very generous in sharing your appraisal with the many potential guests that check us out on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Recently had a one night stay in Dubbo and Country Apartments were perfect for what we required. Two bedroom (Queen and two singles) with ample space for living room/dining/kitchen combined and separate shower/toilet/laundry. AC and heat (although not needed on our visit) was provided in main room and main bedroom, parking outside and very easy walk to Macquarie Street shops (5-10 minutes)). Rooms were very clean and provided all you needed for a short stay in Dubbo.

Very close to bike/walking path that goes out to Western Plains Zoo so very easy to simply stay on bike at end of day at zoo and ride along the river back to the apartment.

Pool seemed like a nice pool to jump into at end of hot day but we didn't use because thought it would be too cold at end September (a few very warm days before our arrival meant it was probably about 20 degrees!)

Manager was polite, efficient and very helpful and location is very quiet even though only about 75 metres to main road through Dubbo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

It is very refreshing to read your review of our Country Apartments and know that the work of our manager, Virginia and the team of housekeepers are providing customer service and apartment presentation to a standard that is impressing our customers.
We would be happy to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I stayed here with my parents before doing the Zoofari experience at Taronga Western Plains Zoo. Serviced apartments suited us well, as we were able to have separate bedrooms and share the kitchen.

Virginia was helpful in explaining the property and was never too far away when we needed her (reception isn't staffed continuously). The gardener keeps the gardens in great condition, and there's off-street parking for most apartments.

The wifi was adequate but does have a limit of about 1 or 2 GB per day.

The only complaint is the hot water in the shower was difficult to adjust for a comfortable temperature.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tropicalpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks for you comments and review of our property.
I will address the hot water issue you mentioned when I can work out which apartment you stayed in. Unfortunately "tropicalpenguin" doesn't give me an indication. I didn't see any reports from our manager re this matter on your departure.
Because we offer free wifi to guests for unlimited devices throughout the property we have to put some data limit on our vouchers. We have never refused a guest additional data if they run out.
Apart from those comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Dubbo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed at Country Apartments during a weekend away in Dubbo to attend my niece's 21st. The apartment was such a pleasant surprise. Beautifully decorated, immaculately presented, ultra clean and comfortable with all the creature comforts of home. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, I really didn' want to leave.
Having that lovely accomodation to come back to topped off a fantastic weekend and made my stay in Dubbo a real treat. I will never stay anywhere else in Dubbo and look forward to my next stay there. Thanks to Terry and Sue for providing such excellent accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginakarvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

I enjoyed reading your review title. We could certainly accommodate you with a good rate if you wanted stay longterm. Some of our guests have been repeating on a weekly basis for over 20 years in fact we have added locked cupboards into their preferred apartments for personal items that they don't wish to take home.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this site. We do appreciate the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Family visit to Dubbo for a few nights
Booked the Mews house - 3 bedroom
Very well fitted out and comfortable home
If you want to stay in and cook the kitchen is well equipped
Beds very very comfortable
Real home away from home feel

Easy walk to Dubbo CBD and side streets for cafes, shops, pub etc

Very quiet street, very comfortable, absolutely be back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thoughts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

As we have said before the Mews House is popular with families and some of our guests that need to stay for longer periods. It is great that you found it satisfactory as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews