We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Choice Accommodation”
Review of Country Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Apartments
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed in the cottage and it was amazing. Everything you need provided. Warm inside whilst cold outside. With great kitchen was able to cook a yummy meatloaf for dinner and eggs & bacon in the morning. Big rooms & modern bathroom. Fantastic welcome from reception and felt looked after. Will be back!!

Room Tip: Nothing to suggest. Everything thought of.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leannemc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are so happy you liked the Cottage. Our latest renovation was the bathroom and we are now planning some more changes after the end of the financial year.
We enjoyed reading your comments and knowing you might be back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is just one of the many things we love about the place. We stayed with friends and family and both our apartments were beautiful. Very warm and spacious. The grounds are lovely for a BBQ or swim. It was too cold for that this time but last time we stayed the pool was lovely. This is the only place we stay when we visit Dubbo every few years. We will definitely be back time and time again. We would recommend this lovely place to anyone. Can't wait to come back to Dubbo!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kylie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

You know the best part about owning Country Apartments are the great return customers we are lucky to have. Our first guests checked in in 1992 and since then many have come back to see the many improvements we make to apartments and amenities.
Thanks for being one of our loyal customers and for sharing your thoughts today on Trip Advisor. Next time you book don't forget to go directly to our own website and use the Promo Code BOOKINDIRECT for an additional saving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

From the initial inquiry through to arrival at Reception, the professionalism of Virginia was exceptional. My friend and I were shown to Apartment No. 6 and an explanation was given on the facilities as well as an offer to ring Virginia's mobile at any time if required. The air conditioning in the lounge and main bedroom was very effective and the kitchen was fully functional. Also, as it was a cold night, the electric blanket was much appreciated. The shower had excellent pressure and the cleanliness of the apartment was of a high standard. The apartments are located in a quiet street set well back from street frontage and only a few minutes walk to Dubbo RSL Club.

Room Tip: All apartments are tastefully furnished in a quiet but central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks for your comments. Virginia has seen your review and also says thanks. We are very proud of her dedication to customer service. Our team are happy you liked your apartment and our central location. Trip Advisor named Country Apartments number 12 in their top 25 properties for families recently and we could not have achieved this level without the great work our staff do in preparing the accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Apartments on a recent work trip to Dubbo.
The staff gave us excellent service and could not have been more helpful.
The variety of accommodation they have to offer is extensive and the gardens are beautifully laid out. Their long term corporate rates are very competitive.
The apartments are kept so clean and the presentation of the buildings and grounds are an credit to the owners.
Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Tell the staff your needs and they will go out of their way to assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santaklaus17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for accepting our offer to try Country Apartments. It was a pleasure to share our property and its atmosphere with you.
Being able to provide a cross section of different types of accommodation for different lengths of time at competitive prices has always been our goal.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The friendly and obliging staff combined with excellent facilities made this a great choice. The owners had put a lot of thought into their facilities and we found nothing wanting. Close to everything except the traffic making it convenient but quiet. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C, Owner at Country Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks David T for acknowledging our complex is free of traffic noise.
Being close to the heart of Dubbo's shopping precinct yet away from the highways is abig bonus for our guests.
We are pleased you found our Country Apartments had those little touches that make accommodation special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 31 in Dubbo
694 reviews
0.2 km away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#10 of 31 in Dubbo
157 reviews
0.6 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 31 in Dubbo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
0.3 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
323 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Apartments

Address: 230 Brisbane St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range: $192 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor apartments in a delightful garden setting and located in the centre of Dubbo. Our apartments are fully self contained and have two bedrooms as well as a separate lounge area. Perfect for romantic getaways or family holidays. Ideal for the business person looking for that home away from home. Every Apartment has two modern Flat screen TVs with 20 channels of Foxtel and ideal for those wishing to self cater their own meals as each apartment has its own kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Country Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Apartments Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing