We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
31
78
41
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
78
41
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here room was clean breakfast and dinner one night spa room comfortable place to stay free wifi the main road great pool queen bed family room road trip good size checking in room service motel country
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I didn't stay here, but I dined inn the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The bar prices, especially for non-alchoholic drinks were extremely high. The breakfast was excellent. Huge variety of choice for the continental and cooked breakfast. The dinners were both delightful. Plenty of choice with desserts to die for. I hope this establishment drops its bar prices, but a tired traveller will not be disappointed with the food here. The service was consistently very good. The restaurant staff are a major asset to this business.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank OzMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed one night, arrived late, left early and the room was perfectly adequate, though a bit tired. It was pretty small and the bathroom also tiny and a bit dated. Bed was comfortable. Can't fault it's cleanliness though, it was spotless. Parking was tight, think we got the last park in the whole compound and was a fair way from the room. (If you have mobility issues, maybe ask in advance to reserve a spot in front of your room).

We got the breakfast buffet, with a discount for booking the night before (down to about $15). It was adequate but not exciting - it was nicely laid out but fairly boring. A hot brekkie was fairly pricey. BYO brekkie is probably better (if we stay again, that's what we'll do).

Staf at check in/out were friendly, in the restaurant a bit vague..

Room Tip: Rooms tucked around the corner behind restaurant are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roaming_Nicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We have been staying here on and off for years. This is my first review.
We always stay at the back away from the road. Quieter. The room is clean and tidy with a queen bed. Can park out the front of the room. Everything works and can even get a paper if I ask the night before.
Great place , always obliging.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

The pros: guest laundry, reliable showers, heating & general cleanliness.
The cons: the woman at the front desk who made it as if were an honour to be served by her, the noise that carries from other rooms and the street, laundry is free - but you've got to buy detergent...

This motel shouldn't be you first choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mitchell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The worst motle there was no free wifi like they said there's no bloody disabled parking the rooms need major renovations the carpet was stand there was cracks in the wall , the coffee was yuck , not enough parking bed was hard the toilet hardly flush and run all night

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews