We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Collin P
Nyngan, Australia

Comfortable Stay and Delicious Cooked Breakfast.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2019
We recently stayed at the Matilda Motor Inn the night before and the night after a coach trip to the Edinburgh Tattoo in Sydney. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were unable to order a cooked breakfast for the Saturday morning (They only supply a Continental Breakfast on weekends) but the cooked breakfast on Monday was delicious.
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
0.3 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 8 great for a break
AU$165
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Priceline
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
0.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
AU$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$259
0.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Official Site
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
    AU$217
0.6 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$158
  • Booking.com
    AU$177
  • Priceline
    AU$177
  • Vio.com
    AU$177
0.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$183
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Vio.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
2.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
AU$125
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
2.0 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
our very spacious dining room can easily cater for all of your function options
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$82
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
0.9 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$80
  • Booking.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$80
  • Trip.com
    AU$80
1.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubbo
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
363
158
30
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
363
158
30
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room bedroom cottage executive room new managers clean rooms great place to stay electric blankets on site restaurant friendly service rsl club walking distance bed was comfortable good size single bed home away from home the main street centre of town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Quiet, clean and lovely motel. Room was lovely, food at the restaurant was delicious after a long drive. Towels clean and fresh provided, staff helpful and accommodating. Didn’t use the pool but it was clean and appealing.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sian_spr_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We had 2 nights here and had to cancel our third early, due to an accident involving a family member in Sydney.
Management was first class making the cancellation and refund a pleasant experience.
We stayed in an Executive Room (Out the back away from all noise etc) in a huge room with a King Bed which was super comfy.
All night long it was really quiet, allowing an undisturbed sleep as all walls are brick.
There are security screens on the kitchen and bathroom windows and the carpark has steel security gates which are locked at night but accessible with your card.
The restaurant served great meals (Not open weekends strangely) and Ben was a fantastic waiter.
If we are visiting Dubbo again, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

This Motel was adequate and very clean, several food eateries close-by and there was a shopping mall a few blocks away. The rooms were very small and also the bathroom so it would definitely be a problem if you liked space, but then I guess you would have to upgrade.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This is my second stay and once again it was great. The service from the staff on checking in (including late check-in arrangements). The rooms are extremely clean, the bed super comfy and parking right outside your door. Couldn't ask for more. Walking distance to the RSL (6 minutes) and other dining options close by. Thank you again for a fabulous stay. I'll be back again.

Room tip: Quite and parking at your door.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KimRodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This was a very excellent place to stay after our trip to the Zoo and also Burrendong Dam. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very good and surrounded the swimming pool, all ground floor units. The dinner was a buffet with plenty of food to choose from as was the breakfast next morning. There was also a bar where you could order drinks.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews