We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KimRodger
Sydney, Australia

Another fabulous stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2019
This is my second stay and once again it was great. The service from the staff on checking in (including late check-in arrangements). The rooms are extremely clean, the bed super comfy and parking right outside your door. Couldn't ask for more. Walking distance to the RSL (6 minutes) and other dining options close by. Thank you again for a fabulous stay. I'll be back again.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Quite and parking at your door.
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$158
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
our very spacious dining room can easily cater for all of your function options
AU$84
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
AU$80
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 8 great for a break
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Official Site
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$123
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Matilda Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubbo
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
363
158
30
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
363
158
30
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room bedroom cottage executive room new managers clean rooms great place to stay electric blankets on site restaurant friendly service rsl club walking distance bed was comfortable good size single bed home away from home the main street centre of town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This was a very excellent place to stay after our trip to the Zoo and also Burrendong Dam. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were very good and surrounded the swimming pool, all ground floor units. The dinner was a buffet with plenty of food to choose from as was the breakfast next morning. There was also a bar where you could order drinks.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed for two nights in twin single. At $127 a night over weekend this was $50 cheaper than other nearby hotels. Rooms were clean with all amenities required including microwave. Loved the fresh milk supplied and friendly staff! Free efficient wifi also!

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank gypsylane85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

I have stayed previously at The Matilda for both business & leisure. Always very easy to book, with friendly staff. The Motel site is very clean (even has windscreen cleaning buckets conveniently placed) The rooms are very clean, comfortable & well equipped. The well displayed LOW noise policy makes is nice & quiet. Roomservice meal was very good,punctual & fresh. Overall great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennburcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

We had comfortable, firm, warm beds. The heating system worked well on a cold night. the room was well-equipped with kettle, toaster microwave and fridge, as well as crockery and cutlery to allow some basic self-catering. It has a restaurant, but we went out to a local pub instead, so can't comment on it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in rm 132 for 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The room lighting was poor. Some points for improvement include:
1. The bathroom exhaust fan sounds like a freight train.
2. The hot water was trickle pressure, tepid and ran out by 8am when the motel was full.
3. The towels were not changed at all during the 2 days there
4. Crockery was not washed up after the first day.
5. To use the microwave the kettle had to be unplugged. suggest installing a double ppt.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 499PeterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews