We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
299
135
24
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
299
135
24
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms onsite restaurant electric blankets free wifi comfy bed place to stay the managers nice stay cooked breakfast plenty of parking quiet location the main street friendly service rsl club good size great room short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights during school holidays with our 4 boys aged between 4 and 10. We were accommodated in a 2 bedroom unit. The rooms were spacious and we appreciated the separate room for the kids. The room was impeccably clean. The bathroom was small but it is a motel! The motel is close to the Dubbo CBD. We would stay here again and would recommend it to those travelling with family.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank PJ_AS_4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

It was a pleasant stay. The motel is located close to cafes and restaurants.Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a good nigh sleep. Staff was helpful and friendly.Good value for money. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

The bungalow room was great. It was clean and modern. We are in the restaurant and this was a disappointment. I had grilled fish that was over cooked and dry. If you can avoid the restaurant the rooms are great

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 665dedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

We stayed at the Matilda Motor Inn in March 2019. Check-In was quick and easy, parking was right outside of our room and our room was clean, reasonably sized and comfortable. There was a restaurant on site and breakfast available ( which seems to be quite rare in Dubbo). In addition there were also several restaurants, take-aways and fast food options very close by.

The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly.

Great value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

We found our room at Matilda's Motor Inn very comfortable after a long trip. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and we enjoyed an excellent stay. We will definately consider staying at Matilda's again in the near future

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Collin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews