We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 102
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 92
View deal
Booking.comUSD 102
PricelineUSD 102
eDreamsUSD 102
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
303
137
24
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
303
137
24
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms onsite restaurant electric blankets free wifi comfy bed the managers place to stay nice stay cooked breakfast plenty of parking friendly service the main street rsl club good size close to shops great room convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Quiet room away from road but the road is fairly quite anyway. We were towing a trailer and were able to drive in, parking in a double bay and drive out; not backing or difficult manoeuvring required. Range of breakfast options. Friendly, helpful staff when booking by phone and upon arrival/departure. Walking distance to a range of food options.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3767amandae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Friendly service and decent, clean rooms with strong hot shower. Convenient location and easy parking. Central pool is nice and well maintained, and there is an attached restaurant / bar if you don't feel like going anywhere. As above, recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boingkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Went in for a special dinner and was quite happy with the friendly staff and the food was very nice indeed. The entree was destroyed in no time at all, the mains were just as good. We will be heading back for a dinner again soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RollyBrown022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

We booked the whole venue for an Apex (Community Service organisation) Zone 9 Reunion (NSW) on 26/28 October 2018. We brought approx. 80 people from different parts of Australia to the venue over the course of the weekend. Previous owners, Murray and Sharon, were most obliging and couldn't do enough to help us when the booking was made. Regrettably, by the time we got to Dubbo, they had gone, and a husband and wife team, were operating as relief managers.

Food was great, rooms were good, Bar prices were reasonable, but oh brother, the attitude and customer service skills of the then relieving managers was deplorable. We had numerous complaints over the course of the weekend about the rudeness and lack of customer face to face skills.

On the Friday morning of the event, during setup (before our guests had arrived) I had a stand up yelling match with the husband of the duo, all over the movement of one table, to accommodate our memorobilla. The husband was abusive, yelling and had a couldn't care less attitude. This flowed onto the wife over the course of the weekend. I reminded the husband that we were his customers, bringing approx. $15,000 to the venue over one weekend, which he didn't seem to care..

Our guests made the most of the weekend at the venue, but the lack of customer service skills by these relief managers dampened the whole weekend.

As a result, our organising committee are now looking at alternative venues in Western NSW.

I understand that new managers have been installed. I wish them well in their attempts to recover the damaged brand caused by the relief managers.

Room tip: The Corporate rooms are bigger than the standard rooms.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank millerk259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matildamotorinn, Owner at Matilda Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear millerk259,

Gary here, owner of Matilda Motor Inn. Thank you so very much for bringing your dreadful experience to our attention.

We are sincerely sorry & so very disappointed that you & your group had such a shocking experience with the short term manager. Yes, you are right, the previous managers were moved on very quickly. Infact, only a couple of weeks after your stay. And our new managers Karl & Georgia are doing a brilliant job rebuilding relationships & reputations. As I am sure you can see from recent posts, our guests are very much enjoying the wonderful customer service, cleanliness of the motel & fabulous meals under the management of Karl & Georgia.

Again, I am personally very sorry that you had this experience at Matilda. I have no doubt if you & your group decide to stay at Matilda again in the future you'll see that things have improved out of sight.

Best wishes to you & your APEX group for the year ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Thanks for being so welcoming Karl and Georgia. I am a regular guest who travels for work and for appointments in Dubbo from further our West. You are wonderful new managers, so kind. The food has really stepped up a notch, the rooms are clean and comfortable, I appreciate getting a better rate when we called and booked direct rather than through those other sites.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews