We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$158
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
680
167
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
680
167
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool toys across the road king suite fresh milk great place to stay family room little extras within walking distance great family zoo tickets fast food outlets country hospitality room was spacious convenient location town centre dubbo gaol would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

A great stay at the “Shed” for the town’s annual motorbike rally. I had the upstairs family room that faces the Mitchell Highway, but it’s one of the few places that has double-glazing, so no traffic noise. Comfy King-size bed and plenty of space for a family room, with a queen sized bunk bed and a large single on top.
Clean room and plenty of towels for the pool if you so desired, good shower and quick hotwater supply.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Zeetravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Thank you so much for the excellent review and feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room comfortable and clean with no noise from the traffic. Hope to see you again next year for the annual motorbike rally. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

The staff here are so nice and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are very clean and all the little details are thought of down to a bucket and squeegee at the door to clean the bugs off the car. Great location Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fvella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Thank you for the great review and feedback, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found it a great place to stay. Hope to see you again soon. Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel for families staying in Dubbo. Great location, clean, great sized room and bathroom. Owners were super helpful and knowledgeable. Extra touches in the room like cutlery, plates, Toaster were very much appreciated. Kids loved the box of toys in the BBQ area and the pool.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M91LXas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback, good to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and loved all the things we have to offer during your visit. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Being a motel cleaner I was surprised at the things you guys had that alot of other places don't. Really friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Will definitely be back again 😊
Red towels, retracting clothesline, accessories to wash up and the lay out of the room were exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TezM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Thank you so much for the excellent review and feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked all the little extras we have to make to make your stay more comfortable. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Stayed Easter, mid-April. One room for two adults - one single bed and a queen, and one for a family with two kids - two single beds and a queen and a bigger room than the single. We had two upper floor rooms, one facing west, the other south. I liked being on the upper floor to be away from cars parking. At the time we stayed, I like the west-facing room for the light. Pretty warm, even mid-April, so Christmas may be a little too warm, but the air con was fine, so maybe not a problem. The rooms were very well appointed, the bathroom clean and roomy, and the owners friendly and helpful. Two minute walk across Cobra St to the Rose Thai, which was very tasty. Lots of restaurants around Dubbo, close to the motel. Ask at the desk for menus. Cobra St is pretty busy, so there is traffic noise, not that it bothered us.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms are away from car noises, a bit.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cutnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Thank you for the great review and brilliant feedback, it's very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your rooms very comfortable and well appointed. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews