We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$157
Fully refundable before Sat, 16 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
680
167
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
680
167
19
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool toys across the road king suite fresh milk great place to stay family room little extras within walking distance great family zoo tickets fast food outlets country hospitality room was spacious convenient location town centre dubbo gaol would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel for families staying in Dubbo. Great location, clean, great sized room and bathroom. Owners were super helpful and knowledgeable. Extra touches in the room like cutlery, plates, Toaster were very much appreciated. Kids loved the box of toys in the BBQ area and the pool.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M91LXas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2022

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback, good to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and loved all the things we have to offer during your visit. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

Being a motel cleaner I was surprised at the things you guys had that alot of other places don't. Really friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Will definitely be back again 😊
Red towels, retracting clothesline, accessories to wash up and the lay out of the room were exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TezM92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Thank you so much for the excellent review and feedback, so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked all the little extras we have to make to make your stay more comfortable. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Stayed Easter, mid-April. One room for two adults - one single bed and a queen, and one for a family with two kids - two single beds and a queen and a bigger room than the single. We had two upper floor rooms, one facing west, the other south. I liked being on the upper floor to be away from cars parking. At the time we stayed, I like the west-facing room for the light. Pretty warm, even mid-April, so Christmas may be a little too warm, but the air con was fine, so maybe not a problem. The rooms were very well appointed, the bathroom clean and roomy, and the owners friendly and helpful. Two minute walk across Cobra St to the Rose Thai, which was very tasty. Lots of restaurants around Dubbo, close to the motel. Ask at the desk for menus. Cobra St is pretty busy, so there is traffic noise, not that it bothered us.

Room tip: Upper floor rooms are away from car noises, a bit.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cutnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Thank you for the great review and brilliant feedback, it's very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your rooms very comfortable and well appointed. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Love this place, in the heart of town, such lovely kind people and helpful , down to earth, easy to talk to, felt welcome even on phone when booking, spacious family room , very clean and beautiful room , definitely be back

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 94jodiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback, it’s so lovely to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed. Stay well and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as family of four. Great location, handy for everything. Doug and Mel are the best hosts, nothing is too much trouble and all the little touches make your stay easy, great little recycling system with the glass milk bottles! Highly recommend as a base for exploring Dubbo and surrounds!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J2552OTdeborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne Ray, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Thank you Deborah for the outstanding review and feedback, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and exploring Dubbo. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews