We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
516
137
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
516
137
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold coin donation across the road pool toys fresh milk the managers within walking distance spa room great place to stay family room great family fast food town centre zoo tickets food outlets would definitely stay here again convenient location dubbo gaol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on our trip to Dubbo for the purpose of visiting the zoo. It was a nice big room with space for the kids to play and sit comfortably. We brought our own porta cot and bassinet and had space to put them up within the room. The room was away from the rest of the rooms which was perfect for us. My only complaint was the ‘queen bed’ it was incredibly uncomfortable and also did not feel like a queen bed at all. The bunks (double on the bottom, single on the top) was also very unstable. It was on wheels but I couldn’t figure out how to lock them and therefore it was rolling around if my son was a bit rough on the top.
All in all a good place to stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank allisonpI5293PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Sorry you didn't find the bed comfortable. We'd love to know what room you were in so we can check it please. As you noticed, the bunks do have locks. We live on site and would have been happy to come and get it sorted for you. Regardless, glad you enjoyedyour stay. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

Good communication from managers with text messages and emails. Let us know that room was ready early while we were on the road from Goondawindi. Good size rooms. Facilities are good with extras like plates, wine glasses and cutlery. They supply washing up plastic tub as no kitchen sink. Laundry is good with powder and dryer as well for a $5 donation to Royal Flying Doctors. Bed is comfortable with different sized pillows to choose from. The rooms look fresh and newly renovated. We were on the bottom storey and only heard the people above when they had a shower. Could hear neighbours T.V but as we were all travellers no one stayed up late. Would stay hear again as it is central and walking distance to food and pubs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Kerrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Manager at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Thanks Kerrie for the review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed the little things that make peoples stay that little bit easier and more comfortable. See you next time your in Dubbo. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We liked it so much we stayed again on a return visit to Dubbo. Comfortable pleasant rooms. Good WiFi you do have to sign in every time you use it. Really liked that the fee to use the Laundry is donated to the Royal Flying Doctor Service. T

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Manager at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Royal Flying Doctor Service is something close to everyones heart and anything we can donate to them is of true benefit in helping people in need. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We were in Dubbo for a night to visit the Zoo and stayed here. The hosts were very helpful and we bought tickets through them ( and incidentally the Dubbo Zoo tickets are valid for 2 days entry which we did not realise !). We walked into town for a drink and dinner and a spot of shopping, then came back for a good sleep on a lovely bed. It was not the most modern motel we have stayed in - but we rate "clean" and quiet well above the decor of a place !! Would recommend a stay here :-)

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank L0veT0Tr4vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Manager at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thanks for the review and positive words. So glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we could help with tickets and advice on the zoo. Until next time , Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

The motel lived up to all the expectations set up by previous reviewers.
I found the link from Shearing Shed’s website to Dubbo’s Events Website really helpful... as a result I booked tickets to a show at the regional theatre which made the visit to Dubbo really memorable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank H9208FVteresac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne R, Manager at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thanks so much for your review and its great to hear our website helped with your stay. We try to encourage all our guests to visit our website and see just whats happening in our home " Dubbo " . Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews