We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
231
82
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
82
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ann and trevor across the road family celebration pleasant overnight stay fresh milk new owners within walking distance macquarie st short walk to the main street spa room family room fast food outlets on arrival great hosts local rsl little touches the managers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an overnight stay here on our travels around the area and was most impressed right from the initial check in.
The room was of a good size for a family of four, the kids made use of the spa in the room and a dip in the pool. The managers were very helpful with local town knowledge of places to eat etc.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read you all enjoyed your stay. Happy travels. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent a couple of nights here and found Trevor and Ann to be particularly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The kids loved the use of the pool and the spa and the family room was of a good size. It was within walking distance of the shopping precinct and places to eat. We made use of their zoo package which also worked really well.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Liz. So glad to read you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a 2 night stay in a 2 Bedroom Apartment as part of the"Family Stay & Play Package"
had brilliant time exploring Dubbo Zoo & Dubbo Goal and Dubbo Town.
Anne & Trevor were amazing hosts nothing was too much trouble we will return for sure, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Sarah. We love to share the region with families on their holidays. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The welcome, the owners, the room, the bed, the service, the DVD options, the bottle of milk we were supplied with on arrival, the owners placid little dog that came out for a cuddle, the location was central to EVERYTHING! There was nothing I could fault. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Z9456OGsamanthah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thanks you for suck a lovely review. It's our home - we hope you felt like friends coming to visit not guests. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed here as a family of 4 during a road trip in July school holidays. Anne and Trevor are so delightful and they can't do enough for you during your stay. Upon our arrival (quite late in the afternoon/early evening) Anne and Trevor greeted us with a big smile and informed us of our options for dining and what else was in the area. They gave us some fresh milk for a cuppa, which was very welcomed by us. The room was comfortable and the boys were happy to have their own little bedroom with a tv so they could relax after a long day travelling. It was very cold in Dubbo, the room we had was adequately heated and electric blankets were provided on the beds. They have DVD's to hire for a gold coin donation from reception. We stayed here for 2 nights and did enjoy a breakfast which was bought to our room, it was delicious and filling. Thank you for making our first visit to Dubbo a great experience, we will recommend you to anyone we know travelling to Dubbo.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thanks Sandra, that is lovely to read. Great to know you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to a return visit one day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews