We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
246
85
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
85
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ann and trevor gold coin donation across the road within walking distance fresh milk new owners great hosts spa room family room fast food outlets on arrival zoo tickets great place to stay room was clean the managers dubbo gaol good size
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We have just had a great experience staying at The Shearing Shed!! The owners Trevor and Anne were so friendly and helpful, I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was perfect for our family, had everything we needed, was spotless and clean, and was a very central location. Big thumbs up from us!! THANKS!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _moniquenitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. Our team work hard to make sure everything is there to make your visit as easy as possible. Love the thums up -= Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

from arrival until departure, this place is fabulous. The warm greating on arrival from Anne included great information on everything you needed to know in Dubbo.
Rooms were well appointed, large and fabulous for a family of 4. The location was excellent - so close to shops, take away, restaurants and the zoo - as well as the local Japanese gardens and playground for the kids to burn excess energy.

Beds were comfortable with great linen and the kids beds together in a small alcove was nice to have them slightly seperate from the main area.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would look to return on our next visit to Dubbo.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thanks for the lovely review Andrea. It's our home and we aim to help guests feel like our visitors. Look forward to your return. Cheers Anne & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night, but it was well worth the money. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. Great value for money, we would happily stay again.
Small downside was the size of the car parking spaces, kinda tight when most guests drive 4WDs

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review Cameron. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The car park is a work in progress (and very stressful at that!) Hopefully the reorganisation will see it improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Would deffo stay again!!! Owners were lovely. Room was perfect and great location. And a very good now and eating area with pizza oven and beer cooler . And they had a wicked little dog in the reception!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit (and loved Pappy - the spoilt watch dog ... watch you come, watch you go). We like to be able to provide that little bit extra to help everyone enjoy their break. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We booked a room for two nights while we visited Dubbo Zoo. Anne was very welcoming on arrival she guided us to the best places to eat with the children. Which we took her advice for dinner both nights and we were so pleased we did. The room was big enough for a family of four. Considering it is on a busy road we didnt hear any road noise at all.
The Shearing Shed had everything we needed.
The hospitality shown by Anne and Trevor was fantastic - nothing was a problem.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilpig01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We love to be able to assist families have a special break. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit to Dubbo and the Shearing Shed Motor Inn. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews