We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shearing Shed Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Hi all .Stayed 1 night from the check in to the room every thing spot on . Sorry i forgot the name of the guy who checked us in was very very helpfull .The room we had was spotless clean and nice bed . After a 10 hour drive the spa bath was great. WILL STAY HERE ON OUR NEXT TRIP/ SWANS 05

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swans05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return. Cheers Anne & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the shearing shed motor inn on our trip to Dubbo to visit Western plains zoo.
Rooms were spacious, clean & well maintained. The inn is in a great location, within walking distance to Dubbo town center. Staff were very friendly & accommodating.
They have a good selection of snacks & beverages in the office, for very reasonable prices. They also have a great selection of dvds, which you can borrow for a gold coin donation to flying doctors. Tips that we offered after purchasing snacks & drinks were also placed in the flying doctors donation tin, which I thought was a very nice gesture.
Overall my family & I were very satisfied with our stay, & will not hesitate to stay again the next time we visit the zoo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coreyjane2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks Coreyjane. We love our position and are always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. The RFDS does an amazing job out west. We'd be lost without them so are happy to be able to show some support where we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Good place with comfortable room and excellent owners. Nice hot water. Heater was turned on for us. Plenty of parking and easy to find. Booked last minute directly which was cheaper than any website.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StillettoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for posting a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great friendly service on arrival. Room was very clean and tidy. Trev was happy to accommodate our trailers, making room in the car park for us. Spacious room with value for money. Good location with plenty of food options within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCSadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We love what we do and meeting all our guests. Glad we could juggle in the trailers on a busy night. Travel safe Anne & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Great Motor Inn, Wonderful comfortable, spacious and functional rooms for travel with a little one. Friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing spa bath. Close to the city and Dunno Zoo. Definitely come back when next in Dubbo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B, Owner at Shearing Shed Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thanks Damien. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the little one loved the big spa. Safe travels Anne & Trevor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 km away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#10 of 31 in Dubbo
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 31 in Dubbo
694 reviews
0.6 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 31 in Dubbo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
323 reviews
1 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearing Shed Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearing Shed Motor Inn

Address: 31 Cobra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: $111 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shearing Shed Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Shearing Shed Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing