We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
72
48
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
48
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con stayed here amazing shower great rate close walk friendly reception modern motel kids loved the pool stayed longer mitchell highway cobra street comfortable beds busy road enjoyable stay rsl club great family dubbo zoo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very happy and surprised by the high quality of the rooms here. The bathrooms especially are really high end for a motel at this cheap price. Have used several other local motels for around this or slightly more money, and they were not as nice as this one. I arrived on a 40 degree day and took a dip in the round deep pool which was lovely, quiet and had an aviary and garden to relax in. Families seemed to use the bigger adjacent pool. The receptionist was lovely and helpful, full of info about local amenities. The room was very clean and all items in it were modern and worked (esp the air con thankfully!)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, It is lovely to hear you appreciated the hard work of our team and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review us. Hope to see you back again some time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days , The rooms are very clean and tidy and the shower is to die for , the beds are very comfy . 2 pools for the kids , staff are super friendly . Highly recommend . 5 minutes from the Goal and the Zoo

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Wow, Thank you Pamela for your wonderful recommendation.
Our Staff are committed to making your stay as nice as they can, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Our Pools are amazing, we have been blessed with them being completely resurfaced just before the holidays started.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

Very clean well presented room, at reasonable price. Very friendly reception and a great little pool to cool off in on those hot summer days. Good location with easy access to and from everything to see in Dubbo.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you, we appreciate you sharing your experience of our little motel.
We wish you a wonderful 2019 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

We enjoyed the comfort and attractive accommodation so much that we also stayed here on our return trip. This older style motel has been renovated with the diverse needs of travellers in mind. Every room is different, attractively styled and renovated, the outside area is landscaped and there are two pools to relax in after a hot day's travelling. Reverse cycle aircon provide comfort for all seasons. The bar fridge is thankfully empty for guests to put their own food - not annoyingly full of junk snacks for purchase.

Located on the Mitchell Highway at the southern end of the town, road nosie was a non issue. 24 hour check in is especially useful.

Room tip: plenty of options to suit your individual needs
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArchiBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review.
We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves, it was a pleasure. When renovating, we tried to think of everything our guests would need to have a comfortable and relaxed stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share our motel with others and thank you for mentioning the 24hr Kiosk. It is so easy to use, convenient for Check-ins or for guests travelling late to make a booking.
We wish you all the best for 2019 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

We’d been on the road all day and stopped in at this motel for the night and was greeted by friendly staff member who was super helpful. Then went for a dip in the clean pool at perfect temp and the kids loved it! This was the nicest and cleanest motel we have stayed at and will come back again if we ever pass through Dubbo. Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Libby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T, Manager at Country Leisure Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you, we are glad the kids had a great time in our pools. We have just had them resurfaced in a darker blue which makes them shine. Your comments about cleanliness and friendly staff is appreciated and will be passed on to staff. Hope you had a great christmas, we wish you well for 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews