We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent team!”

Royal India Restobar
Ranked #3 of 149 Restaurants in Dubbo
Price range: USD 14 - USD 25
Description: It is Semi Fine Dining 100 siting indian restaurant with entertainment and full bar service. We offer Lunch, Dinner , Takeaway/Delivery. We have selection of big list of international wines and national wines. We also cater all occasions. All curies are are made according to taste. The lunch menu list has been made with great receipe selection of indian street food. Free wifi for customer. Every day something special. Free private parking available including off street private parking.
Restaurant details
Description: It is Semi Fine Dining 100 siting indian restaurant with entertainment and full bar service. We offer Lunch, Dinner , Takeaway/Delivery. We have selection of big list of international wines and national wines. We also cater all occasions. All curies are are made according to taste. The lunch menu list has been made with great receipe selection of indian street food. Free wifi for customer. Every day something special. Free private parking available including off street private parking.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Visiting Dubbo for 4 days, a friend took us to this restaurant on our first night .. and wow what a great start to our visit.

We shared four dishes amongst three of us, with naan and rice .. servings were generous, fresh and delicious.

We were unable to finish and were provided with takeaway containers to take the rest home.

Ambience, decor, quality of food and service were outstanding ... truly a memorable experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandboi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-India-Restobar, Manager at Royal India Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, we are overwhelmed. Everyone in Dubbo has been exceptionally good to us and we hope we can serve better every time. Thank you for liking the decor and the ambiance, we have worked really hard for the interior and a good appreciation is what we all want. We hope to see you again soon - whenever you are in town or passing by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Was in Dubbo last weekend. Had an early dinner before heading off to the Observatory. Was very impressed with the decor and the roominess of the place. Not often do you come across a good Indian Fine dining restaurant. I have found a few in Sydney, but rarely any 4+ hours away from Sydney.

We ordered the house special starter - Chicken 65, Bengali fish curry, chicken tikka masala, garlic naans & rice, along with a drink. Food came in within 15 mins as promised. The taste of every dish was good. I was quite impressed with the authenticity of the taste and with the quantity and quality of the dishes. Being a bengali, it would have been easy to find fault in the Bangali fish curry, but it was quite good.

The placed was full, yet it felt spacious and not crowded, the wait staff was extremely polite and well mannered and adept in customer service. Had a lovely evening. Surely would love to visit again whenever passing/spending time in Dubbo in future.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank NandiNabarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-India-Restobar, Manager at Royal India Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are so overjoyed to get such good words from you. Thank you for liking our décor, we have really worked hard for the interior and every time we get such positive feedback and appreciation it makes our day.

Thank you for liking the food, again we try to server the best of quality in food and so we don’t pre-cook our food rather prepare them as the order comes. This makes a huge difference in taste and we believe everyone visiting us are our special guest and they deserve only the best.

We would love to host you again so please whenever you are in town or passing by please do visit us.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our motel host. I was able to book a table online. Food was outstanding and wine list was very impressive too. Staff were gorgeous and just made a really plesent experience. I’m from Sydney, good Indian food is everywhere, but this lovely restaurant rivaled many.
Highly recommend!

1  Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-India-Restobar, Manager at Royal India Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are also thankful to your motel host for recommending us and we are happy that we could serve to the expectation. Everyone in the team is happy to know that we could make the experience pleasant for you. We have had compliments from many patrons about us being in the same league as many restaurants in Sydney, but every time we get to hear that it spurs us to keep the bar high and do better. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope to see you again whenever you are in Dubbo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

An unexpected surprise finding such good indian in country NSW. We ordered take-away right on opening time and only had to wait 20mins for our food. The food was still piping hot when I got home 15mins later. We ordered the Beef Vindaloo and Lamb Madras. Both were great but the Vindaloo was as good as we've tried (eating out of Sydney and East Coast areas of NSW primarily). Definately recommended.

1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-India-Restobar, Manager at Royal India Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you for liking the food, we always try to serve best quality of food and so we prepare food fresh for every order. Thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot to everyone in the team. Also we are overjoyed to read that you felt we are in the same level as other restaurants in NSW, again this words are the best reward we look for from our patrons. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely decor, all the staff were very friendly, food was quick and spot on. Would defo curry here again 10/10.

1  Thank 571danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal-India-Restobar, Manager at Royal India Restobar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. A 10/10 is more than what we can hope for and there is nothing else we desire more. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal India Restobar also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Royal India Restobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing