We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bathurst Heights B&B
Ranked #3 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We are two couples who go away regularly Therese and Andrew made us feel like we were part of the family. We had the the two balcony rooms at the front with expansive views. Biscuits , coffee and fridge in the hallway for our wine etc. The breakfast had many choices withe cereals, fruit and hot brekky. Cappuccino was great , with refills if needed .Special requests are not a problem. My wife mentioned she had Avocado for breakfast at home. Next minute there was one in front of her.. They were helpful with info on places to go. They are such a friendly couple , always ready for a chat without being intrusive. Every time we went out , Therese was on hand to wave goodbye. Lovely.
Up there with the best B & B s we have stayed at. If in Bathurst , be sure to visit Abercrombie House .

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 are identical with Juliet balcony with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a very welcoming and enjoyable overnight stay, which really capped off our trip. We loved the big room, and the spa!! The hosts Therese and Andrew are very friendly, and the breakfast was a great start to our day. We are planning on returning here on our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_from_Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable b&b everything your need.We stayed in a balcony room which was lovely to see the lights at night.Our room had a shower over a small bath which could make it difficult for the elderly or disabled, but they may have alternatives.
Our breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices in a beautiful dining room with lovely views over the city.
Our hosts were very welcoming and we would visit again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank smally2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I was in Bathurst on business for two nights or the first time. Therese and Andrew are wonderfully generous hosts and were really helpful. The dining room has spectacular views and Therese's cooked breakfasts are to die for - the poached eggs on toast were perfect and Andrews makes terrific coffee. The wifi works really well. The location is great - convenient to town and local eateries and bakeries. My room was spotless with some thoughtful touches and was wonderfully warm and comfortable - really important as snow was predicted! Thanks so much Therese and Andrew - I'll be back!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms here include breakfast and wifi and are really good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

A beautiful home that just oozes quality. Set on a hill at the end of a quiet cul de sac there is a fabulous view over the town to the mountains beyond. The gardens are elegant, be aware there are a number of steps to the front door.
Our room was quality - a comfortable bed and lovely furnishings. The only issue was poor water pressure of
the shower.
Andrew and Therese are lovely hosts who are warm and friendly. They cooked a perfect breakfast (Therese has a restaurant background) and a perfect coffee all while enjoying the marvellous views.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.9 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
289 reviews
0.4 km away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.3 km away
Knickerbocker Hotel
Knickerbocker Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bathurst
70 reviews
5 km away
Seventy3 Boutique Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heights B&B

Address: 9 John Norton Pl, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $129 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently rated by AAA Tourism at 4 Stars, Bathurst Heights B&B offers true quality comfort and service. Our accommodation suits the professional or private traveller, tourist, those attending special events and people visiting friends. Why not take the opportunity to experience the clean, safe and friendly surrounds of Bathurst Heights B&B? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bathurst Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heights B&B

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing