We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bathurst Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Bathurst heights B&B for a weekend. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for accommodation in the area, whether you are a younger couple or family.
The owners are friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The room was tidy and well maintained, we also found it to be in a great location. Only 2 minutes drive to restaurants and shops! Definitely planning a return very soon.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marna16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Bathurst Heights B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016

We stayed in the Oberon Spa suite and it was just lovely - simple, clean and cozy. Beautiful views from the spa/bathroom. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay another night! Very quiet and private - we didn't see another soul (aside from Andrew on check-in) until breakfast, when we got to meet a couple of the other friendly guests. The breakfast spread was generous and there was real coffee on offer. The only suggestion (not a critique, my eggs were perfect!) might be to include a hot sweet option on the menu, like pancakes. Thanks for having us, we will be back!

Room Tip: Oberon spa suite - lovely views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank puppsykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Andrew and Therese made this just the best experience. Everything about the accommodation was excellent. Our first stay and we picked out the attic room because it was "at the back" of the property (we thought it would be quiet). But the whole place is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, so everything is quiet. Room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast was exemplary, and the hosts were great company. Though they profess to be new at this game, Andrew is a Bathurst native, which was great for finding out about the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Bathurst Heights B and B is definitely luxury. We wanted for nothing. The service was 15/10. Theresa and Andrew are quintessential hosts. The rooms are big and luxurious and the ensuite better than some in high end hotels. Our breakfast was cooked by a chef. We certainly will be back. Mike and Marilyn

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trave110r2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed for 3 nights.. First time in a BnB.. Andrew and Therese made the experience so good with their warm hospitality and beautiful breakfast that I will be back.. Very helpful in local knowledge and where to go for a meal.. Never have I had the owners join me for breakfast but I am so glad you both did.. I can't wait to come back and I will make sure I bring the liqueur with me.. Thank you for a wonderful time in your beautiful home.. Ted and Trish..

Room Tip: All rooms very nice and well priced..
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
279 reviews
1.9 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.8 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.9 km away
Charlotte Apartments
Charlotte Apartments
#4 of 20 in Bathurst
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heights B&B

Address: 9 John Norton Pl, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently rated by AAA Tourism at 4 Stars, Bathurst Heights B&B offers true quality comfort and service. Our accommodation suits the professional or private traveller, tourist, those attending special events and people visiting friends. Why not take the opportunity to experience the clean, safe and friendly surrounds of Bathurst Heights B&B? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bathurst Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heights B&B

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing