We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was the guest from hell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bathurst Heights B&B
Ranked #2 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Arrived in Bathurst very stressed up tight and grumpy to be greeted by the kindest sweetest most considerate hosts. They put up with me changing rooms (twice), coming in really late without a key, and stomping around. By the time we left I had relaxed, enjoyed the hearty home made breakfasts, the balcony view over Bathurst and the good company of Graham and Virginia. They even showed me how to cook poached eggs! The place is clean and well appointed, and the rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cazirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Bathurst Heights B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 146 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2008

I am Abdullah (Abdul) , form Saudi Arabia,, I started my search for a decent hotel near Charles Sturt University to attend the Austrlasian facilitators conference (AFN) in Bathurst,, and for a stranger coming from far away country for the first time ,hotel selection was a big challenge . I was so luckily to select Bathurst Heights B&B. Rooms are decently set up, well furnished with clean bath rooms and all amenities. Tell me about the breakfast!! This one of the best part of stay,,,, fresh, well cooked and with good options.
On top of all , the two lovely and kind owners Graham and Virginia. They did their best to make my stay as home away from home and went the extra mile of treating me like as a family member. Graham ,, was insistently taking me by his own car to any where I want. Asking me for my needs before I speak, and what made me astonished is, at the end of the conference I found him waiting for picking me from the university and took me to Airport.
I strongly recommend any body visiting Bathurst, to stay in Bathurst heights and enjoy the personal treatment. My sincere thanks to both owners and wish them the best luck.

Abdullah

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Abdullha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We stayed at Bathurst Heights Bed and Breakfast while attending the Bathurst 1000. The new owners Graham and Virginia had only been in the place for a week when we came along. We have never felt so welcomed and relaxed. They did everything possible to make their guests feel welcomed and even got up extra early on race day to cook everyone breakfast. If you want somewhere to stay and want to feel relaxed, spoilt and welcomed then stay at Bathurst Heights Bed and Breakfast. Job well done Graham and Virginia.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank cammanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2007

This must be the best B&B in Bathurst!

All the rooms are well appointed, clean and the proprietors are friendly and accommodating.

The tariff was reasonable with a cooked breakfast included.

A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
279 reviews
1.9 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.8 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.9 km away
Charlotte Apartments
Charlotte Apartments
#4 of 20 in Bathurst
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heights B&B

Address: 9 John Norton Pl, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $133 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently rated by AAA Tourism at 4 Stars, Bathurst Heights B&B offers true quality comfort and service. Our accommodation suits the professional or private traveller, tourist, those attending special events and people visiting friends. Why not take the opportunity to experience the clean, safe and friendly surrounds of Bathurst Heights B&B? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bathurst Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heights B&B

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing