We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
39
67
46
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
67
46
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here bedroom house continental breakfast room was clean motor cycle walking distance to shops great central location minute walk would stay again the main road included in the price swimming pool under cover good nights sleep rsl club spa room the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The rooms are excellent, among the most modern for the motels that we have stayed at so far! Bathroom is particularly good, nearly hotel quality, and I have no hesitation in recommending it. Only thing is the buffet breakfast, a little simple for my expectation, coffee machine, juices, toast, cereals, fruit, and various condiments are ok, but I look for a bit more substance. Not a complaint, just an observation.

Room tip: We had a first floor room, and I would do this again if given the option.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Had a very nice stay. Travelled from Sydney to start our Australian holiday. Booked into another local hotel stayed one night and that was enough. Moved to the Bathurst Motor Inn, we explained our situation and they found us a room for two more nights so we could explore the local area. Very clean rooms. Staff were very nice and the tariff was a little more expensive then the first hotel but well worth it. Great start to our six week visit to Australia.

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Madission-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We had on overnight stay here to break our journey. Well located to the main shopping area with pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The facilities were comfortable and everything we needed was available. Breakfast was light and nice.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Right in the center of Bathurst the Motel is within walking distance of almost everything. The room was clean and spacious, with the bathroom almost the same size as the room. We were given the wrong information by the receptionist about breakfast which resulted in us missing it and ruining the stay as no compensation, refund or apology was given even though it was part of our package. Housekeeping staff had started cleaning other rooms at 7.30 in the morning which left the area with the echo of vacuuming, something you don't want to hear at that time. It was ok, but will be staying somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The room was very clean tidy and pricing was reasonable for the offer. Unfortunately when we checked in we asked about the complementry breakfast that came with the room we were informed it started at 8.30 till 10.30
when arriving at the locked room for breakfast at 9.30 we proceeded to rereception were a man said breakfast stops at 9.00. Maybe they should have a sign in the rooms if there staff are incompetent at providing correct information. No refund for the unavailable breakfast was given. As claimed it was complementary. The walls are very tin and doors joining the rooms dont help. This made it very easy to hear what the next room was doing and talking about.So this room was overpriced for what we got. Hope this helps all make there choice

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews