We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling through”
Review of Bathurst Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bathurst Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We had on overnight stay here to break our journey. Well located to the main shopping area with pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The facilities were comfortable and everything we needed was available. Breakfast was light and nice.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Right in the center of Bathurst the Motel is within walking distance of almost everything. The room was clean and spacious, with the bathroom almost the same size as the room. We were given the wrong information by the receptionist about breakfast which resulted in us missing it and ruining the stay as no compensation, refund or apology was given even though it was part of our package. Housekeeping staff had started cleaning other rooms at 7.30 in the morning which left the area with the echo of vacuuming, something you don't want to hear at that time. It was ok, but will be staying somewhere else next time.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The room was very clean tidy and pricing was reasonable for the offer. Unfortunately when we checked in we asked about the complementry breakfast that came with the room we were informed it started at 8.30 till 10.30
when arriving at the locked room for breakfast at 9.30 we proceeded to rereception were a man said breakfast stops at 9.00. Maybe they should have a sign in the rooms if there staff are incompetent at providing correct information. No refund for the unavailable breakfast was given. As claimed it was complementary. The walls are very tin and doors joining the rooms dont help. This made it very easy to hear what the next room was doing and talking about.So this room was overpriced for what we got. Hope this helps all make there choice

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

A good clean Motel in the heart of town.
An older facility that is showing it's age a bit, but is kept clean and well maintained. Stayed with my son, so TV, Foxtel and WiFi are a must and all were available. Our room was a good size with a queen and a single bed.
Included continental breakfast was great as it saves us having to search for some where to eat as the first task of the day.
Our room was closest to the corner so there was a bit of road noise until the town went to bed.
Staff are very friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Beds - very comfortable!
Shower - hot & great pressure
Room - clean!
Good curtains made the room dark & easy to sleep in way past 8 am!
Walking distance to shops/river walk/fast food outlets (3!) and pubs
Continental breakfast - sufficient
Wifi - v.good.

Room Tip: Our room fronted the Durham street but the noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MargieB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
284 reviews
0.4 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#9 of 11 in Bathurst
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.4 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.9 km away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Motor Inn

Address: 87 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: $86 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Motor Inn is located within a short walking distance of the Central Business District in Bathurst, NSW. Just 500 metres from the town centre and 5 minutes' walk from the Macquarie River, and the Bathurst Aquatic & Leisure Centre. Bathurst Motor Inn features an outdoor pool, a barbecue area with outdoor seating and limited free access to a fitness centre 1km away. All rooms have air-conditioning, WiFi, satellite T.V., A refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and alarm clock are standard in all rooms. Each room also has ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. There is free parking on site available for all vehicles including trailers (Outside parking available for trucks). There is continental and hot breakfasts available (Subject to availability) Bathurst Motor Inn- Your first choice accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Bathurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Motor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing