We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
39
66
46
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
66
46
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here budget room bedroom house continental breakfast variety of cereals room was clean motor cycle walking distance to shops great central location minute walk the main road would stay again included in the price swimming pool road noise under cover good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Right in the center of Bathurst the Motel is within walking distance of almost everything. The room was clean and spacious, with the bathroom almost the same size as the room. We were given the wrong information by the receptionist about breakfast which resulted in us missing it and ruining the stay as no compensation, refund or apology was given even though it was part of our package. Housekeeping staff had started cleaning other rooms at 7.30 in the morning which left the area with the echo of vacuuming, something you don't want to hear at that time. It was ok, but will be staying somewhere else next time.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The room was very clean tidy and pricing was reasonable for the offer. Unfortunately when we checked in we asked about the complementry breakfast that came with the room we were informed it started at 8.30 till 10.30
when arriving at the locked room for breakfast at 9.30 we proceeded to rereception were a man said breakfast stops at 9.00. Maybe they should have a sign in the rooms if there staff are incompetent at providing correct information. No refund for the unavailable breakfast was given. As claimed it was complementary. The walls are very tin and doors joining the rooms dont help. This made it very easy to hear what the next room was doing and talking about.So this room was overpriced for what we got. Hope this helps all make there choice

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

A good clean Motel in the heart of town.
An older facility that is showing it's age a bit, but is kept clean and well maintained. Stayed with my son, so TV, Foxtel and WiFi are a must and all were available. Our room was a good size with a queen and a single bed.
Included continental breakfast was great as it saves us having to search for some where to eat as the first task of the day.
Our room was closest to the corner so there was a bit of road noise until the town went to bed.
Staff are very friendly and eager to help.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Beds - very comfortable!
Shower - hot & great pressure
Room - clean!
Good curtains made the room dark & easy to sleep in way past 8 am!
Walking distance to shops/river walk/fast food outlets (3!) and pubs
Continental breakfast - sufficient
Wifi - v.good.

Room tip: Our room fronted the Durham street but the noise was minimal.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MargieB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Stayed with my son who is in a wheelchair,the bathroom was excellent,wheelchair friendly not like some places that say they are and when you get there it is just a disable set up that you cant get the shower chair in making things very difficult.Our stay was a pleasure and would not hesitate to return,staff were great and very understanding with a later checkout for us,cannot thank them enough.Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews