We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kathy B

Clean park, though out of town

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 June 2024via mobile
We had a cabin for my parents
had million dollar views and was spotlessly clean. We felt the price for 2 nights in off season were on the high side. But, overall the cabin was lovely.
The overall cleanliness of the park was fantastic.
The lady on reception was very obliging and friendly. Thank you.
We has an ensuite site. It was well appointed, unfortunately the male park manager was unfriendly and rude to my husband. Because after rain we upset the grass (60cm square) on the drive through site that had grass on either side of the site. With our experience, I personally wouldn't want to be there in a peak time.
Shops, Cafe, etc are not in walking distance.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Kathy, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is valuable as it provides us with an opportunity to reflect on the circumstances and respond to you. Firstly, thank you for choosing our park to stay in recently and your kind words about the view and cleanliness are really appreciated. We take a great deal of care and time into the setting of our rates, which we believe are competitive with other accommodation providers in the area with similar, high quality facilities and amenities. We often have special offers available so please keep an eye out for these to make your next stay a real bargain. We are sorry if you felt you didn’t receive our usually friendly and helpful guest service which we are usually complimented upon. We have many guests who return time and time again during the popular peak season as our place is a great one to unwind and escape to. Thanks again for your review and we do hope to welcome you and your parents back here again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$165
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$164
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$181
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free parking
View more hotels in Batemans Bay
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
203
64
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
64
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clyde river waterfront site ocean spa holiday park close to town powered site clean facilities fantastic location camp kitchen great stay friendly helpful staff kids playground short stroll stayed nights enjoyable stay shops and restaurants convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely smaller established caravan park. Right on the river Clyde, some Cabins were nearly on the sand they were that close.Nice caravan sites with grass and concrete slab. Clean amenities and good washing machines in laundry. Lovely pool area. Just a walk over bridge to shops and restaurants. We really appreciated the assistance of a park worker at guiding my husband in reversing onto our site. We are a bit new at caravaning so advise from someone who could guide my husband in reversing was much less stressful for ME. Overall a pleasant quiet place to stay. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerryd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Thanks for choosing to stay here recently and for taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review! We are so pleased we were able to help minimise your stress levels. Reversing can be a marriage-breaker! We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing the both of you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom condo on the river. Place was immaculately clean. Sat on the terrace every night looking out across the bay and watching the flying foxes. Quiet, relaxing. Great spot out the front to fish, when there are fish around

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ch1ckenKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Thanks for choosing to stay here and for writing such an excellent review. We are so pleased you had a great time and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Excelent site. Great staff and location. The site was very clean. The bathroom amenities while a little dated were clean and very adequate for the accommodation. All in it was an excelent stay and I would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to see you loved our well kept grounds and ideal location. Thank you for mentioning our high cleaning standards, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

This caravan park is not huge but what it lacks in space is made up for by its location. Right on the River Clyde and a short distance to the town with all the supermarkets and restaurants, it’s a peaceful place to go to. The amenities are well looked after, there are plenty of rubbish bins, and the grounds are great.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Hi Marilyn, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your 5 star rating and review. We are thrilled to see you loved our beautiful location right on the Clyde and conveniently close to town. Thank you for mentioning our amenities, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

Staff very friendly and helpful. The cabin was comfortable and clean and everything was there. Surprisingly the mattress and pillows were very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. Didn't have to take my own pillow after all. Lol. Wonderful place for family or even solo. Prices very good. I'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Thank you for leaving your wonderful review and 5 star rating, 541marilynb! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed a wonderful nights rest in one of our comfortable cabins and appreciated our affordable rates. We look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews