We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maria G

Absolutely gorgeous!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2023
We loved every aspect of our stay!! Our cabin was very spacious, clean, tidy and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly. Location is amazing, a beautiful (short) stroll over the bridge to the main part of town. The view surrounding the park was absolutely gorgeous. The water is right out the front of the cabin, where we caught a decent amount of fish. This is my second stay at this park and we'll definitely be back ASAP.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 27 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful extensive review following your second holiday with us! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the beautiful walk into town and appreciate you mentioning our spacious accommodation. We wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to make more memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
View more hotels in Batemans Bay
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
203
64
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
64
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clyde river waterfront site ocean spa holiday park close to town powered site clean facilities fantastic location camp kitchen great stay friendly helpful staff kids playground short stroll stayed nights enjoyable stay shops and restaurants convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

Extremely clean park and serviced regularly. Stayed 7 nights. Parking guide to assist you in to your site. Fishing was good and right on the beach. Would definitely stay again. Wasn’t too hard to walk into town. park at the end of park was handy for the kids.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mattjB2564UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star rating following your Easter holiday with us. We are thrilled to see you loved your stay on one of our sites and would choose to stay with us again. We appreciate you mentioning our ideal location and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023

A wonderful park with great facilities. The cabin was spacious and so well equipped. Very clean, staff were friendly and the location is great. Definitely recommend this park to anyone especially with kids

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2023

Hi lillianb758, thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful recommendation. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed our beautiful location and well kept facilities. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2023

Great venue. Nice and quiet. Convenient location. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff. An end to our Sapphire Coast trip it was nice to explore the area and learn more places to enjoy. Nice place to be out of holiday season

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2023

We are very pleased to see you loved your stay with us at the end of your coastal trip. Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star rating and lovely comments. We appreciate you mentioning our clean facilities and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2023

Staff was lovely
Services were ideal
We stayed in the cabins, they were clean and cool when we arrived ( thanks for turning on the air conditioning before)
The beach was right there and the kids were in heaven. We will be back!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahbates2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and 5 star rating. We are thrilled to see you loved your stay so much that you plan to visit us again! We appreciate you mentioning our great range of services and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2023

Fantastic caravan park! Location is great. Facilities are great. I especially loved that they have a baby bath in the laundry. The park is small so it doesn’t feel crowded which is great. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Hi Laura, we are thrilled to see you had a fantastic stay with us and loved our family friendly amenities and baby bath. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your five star rating and comments. We appreciate you mentioning our beautiful location and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews