We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
203
64
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
64
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clyde river waterfront site ocean spa holiday park close to town powered site clean facilities fantastic location camp kitchen great stay friendly helpful staff kids playground short stroll stayed nights enjoyable stay shops and restaurants convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

The manager is the most rude and arrogant person I have met. Booked a site months ago for a camper trailer that we had used at the same park last year. We booked by phone and twice spoke to staff re this booking. After 8hrs driving we are told by this man with attitude that it didnt matter if we had a booking we werent allowed to enter as they had changed their policy on 'soft tops'. No apology and no 'can we call another park to get you a site'. Oh and did I mention we were to be holidaying with several friends who had caravans so of course they could stay but we had to find some other park a couple of km's away. No good will shown by this manager at this park.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank karenaP8704JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We’re very disappointed to read your review, Karen, as we always strive to provide outstanding experiences for all our guests. Our websites clearly state that we do not accommodate for large motorhomes, fifth wheelers, camper trailers or tents and we’re sorry that this information wasn’t presented to you upon booking. We pride ourselves on our great customer service and can only apologise if this wasn’t extended to you on this occasion. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us which gives us the opportunity to improve upon the experience of future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Just stayed with the family in 3 waterfront cabins for a long weekend. Spacious, clean with great views. Good beach for kids or fishing. Short walk to center of Batemans bay. Hosts fantastic. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PaulnRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside, PaulnRos! We're so pleased to see that you rated your stay a 5/5 and we really appreciate your kind words. It's great to read that you had such a nice stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you and your whole family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Terrific caravan park. Great location, easy to walk across bridge into town - wharf, shops, dining. Very clean with all amenities and staff have all been wonderful and friendly. Would highly recommend as a base to use for travelling north or south along the East Coast. Interesting towns to visit within an hour or much less driving.
Weather has been beautiful for May so have been lucky but as there's plenty to do, even if the weather had soured our stay would still have been great. Would definitely come back to this beautiful part of Australia and to this great caravan park.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank A8663QUsandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

What a fabulous review, Sandra! You're absolutely right that there's plenty to do here in our amazing region on both rainy and sunny days, but we're glad you got to experience the latter. It really sounds like you took full advantage of all the attractions in and around Batemans Bay during your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our park, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Great place for a quick stay, cabins clean. Beach right in front of you. Friendly staff only downfall there is nothing for children.
Great spot for couples or grey nomads but not for young children unless it's hot weather you could enjoy the beach. Cabins along side road so you can get road noise

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank jacktheripper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, jacktheripper. We're pleased to see that your cabin and the great customer service of our staff lived up to your expectations. Our family friendly facilities include the recreation and TV room, swimming pool, giant chess board and our beautiful kids playground. For longer stays we would also recommend visiting nearby attractions such as Mogo Zoo, Birdland Animal Park or the Mogo Historical Township. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our cabin was very spacious. We could park the car underneath and there was a balcony where we enjoyed feeding the very friendly lorikeets. Our only disappointment was the limited free internet access - for the first 24 hours only (100MB), then payment was required. Otherwise, a very enjoyable place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
2  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, SueRea. It's great to see that you enjoyed your cabin and our beautiful birdlife. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews