We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RobGordon2906
Tuggeranong, Australia
Great cabin and one the best locations in Batemans Bay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2017
We were in the elevated cabin and it had a fantastic view over the river to the main shopping area of Batemans Bay. Cabin had everything we needed, having 2 rooms is a bonus, being a few minutes walk from the shops and water means you can park the car and relax while you're staying there. The only real minus was that the bedrooms are only a few meters from a local road but shut the windows and its all good.
If you want to take the family for a relaxing weekend, less than 2 hours from Canberra this is the place to go.
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$322
  • Official Site
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
1.1 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$161
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Beautiful rooms with amazing views
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
0.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
酒店新装修
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
0.6 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Booking.com
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
0.9 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
3.4 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$193
  • Priceline
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • eDreams
    AU$193
1.5 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
    AU$139
  • eDreams
    AU$139
5.0 km from BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Batemans Bay
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
203
64
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
64
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clyde river waterfront site ocean spa holiday park close to town powered site clean facilities fantastic location camp kitchen great stay friendly helpful staff kids playground short stroll stayed nights enjoyable stay shops and restaurants convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom waterfront condo cabin. The cabin was spacious and modern with a full kitchen that has everything you need and our own bbq on the deck overlooking the water. The pool isn't very big, but sufficient if its not busy. The play area is great for little kids. Plenty of nice grass for kids to run around on near the water. Easy walk into town over the bridge. Great service. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank louisewO2413RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thanks for your top rating, and for the stunning photos, Louise! Our 3 Bedroom Waterfront Condo sure is a winner and we're glad to see you and your family enjoyed it during your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you mentioning our wonderful staff and beautiful location. Thank you again for a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next visit to Batemans Bay and the NSW South Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Stayed her for just one night, it was unfortunate that we had to move on as the staff were incredibly friendly from our arrival and the location is perfect, so close to town but without the noise.
Only negative is that there was only really one camp kitchen a bit away from our site, however as we don't use it often I would not let that put me off coming back here on our return journey

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobT634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thanks Rob for the full-star rating! We're very pleased to read that you enjoyed your brief stay with us and that you received our usual high level of customer service from our staff. We agree our quiet but central location is absolutely fabulous. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your way back through Batemans Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I didn't stay at this establishment. I never will and I highly recommend that other travelers avoid it at all costs.
The person I spoke to on the phone when trying to make a booking was extremely rude and arrogant.
The tariff is $84 per night.
This is the first negative review I have submitted, but it is also the first time I have come across someone in the tourist industry who is so rude.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank Gwenneth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hi Gwenneth. We're very surprised by your rating and believe your review is meant for another caravan park in Batemans Bay as the price you quote is not relevant to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great spot on river with very clean and well maintained cabins.
Staff always friendly and it is an ideal spot to get away for a weekend and walk across to BMans Bay for dinner etc.
Fully self contained. Family favorite

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rickl152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hi Rick, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park. Being a family favourite is a great recommendation to others who are going to be reading this, thanks so much! We most certainly are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to our park sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had the perfect getaway with my Husband, the staff are friendly and helpful, The view and location is fantastic a, our accommodation was EXCELLENT, we had everything we could possible need and the Holiday park is well maintained and clean.
A perfect week away and we will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 945annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

What a great review 945annie! Thanks so much for sharing it with us. We are delighted you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews