We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last minute trip”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow (1 queen room and 1 room with 4 bunks). As with all Big 4 parks we have stayed in, the accommodation was very well maintained and clean.
The beds were even comfortable! We booked this accommodation very last minute at one of the busiest times or year and couldn't believe we were able to get a reservation!
The staff were incredibly helpful and were happy to assist us throughout our stay.
The location is also a winner, only a short walk to the centre of town.
We would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Book near the waterfront for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for this review and we are pleased that you were able to stay with us at this busy time. We look forward to seeing you back at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    34
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I do a lot of traveling and of all the places I have stayed this is my favorite in the world not Only is batemans bay amazing little tourist friendly town but this place is clean,comfterable ,friendly and a home away from home in a prime location ,do not miss it stay here for sure and enjoy every worthwhile second

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeoflovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for this review and we agree. This is the best place in the WORLD!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed in a waterfront Bungalow. Had a queen bedroom and a second room with 4 bunks. Rooms both had wardrobes and bedside lights, very clean, comfortable beds, well maintained, bathroom had shower, toilet and basin with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Good kitchen with everything you need. Dining table, tv and lounge, outdoor setting on verandah overlooking the riverside beach where kids can play and swim. Nice big grassy area between cabins and beach with bbq's and picnic tables and room for a game of cricket or footy. Pool was nice with kids wading pool as well. Would really have liked a kids playground and a jumping pillow as I think this would have made it even better for families although there is a park with some swings right next door. Located about 2 minutes off the highway on the Northern side of the bridge in a quiet location overlooking Batemans Bay and the river. Have some really stylish looking cabins as well which I would look at if coming for a holiday. The managers were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check out all of the cabin options before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank needabreakSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Enjoy the sparkling lights on the water at night and it's just a short walk across the bridge to all the dining options in town. Fabulous views from every well appointed cabin and plenty of space to spread out although boat parking is a bit limited so don't bring a big boat here.

Great little beach on the river for the kids to play and a swimming pool for when the tide is out. Fish under the bridge or off the rocks or walk up to the Pier Restaurant for a relaxing lunch or dinner. Really enjoyed our stay here and our son keeps bugging us to go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tez823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batemans Bay
2.9 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
267 reviews
0.5 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1.8 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
383 reviews
11.3 km away
Big4 South Durras Holiday Park
0.6 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
Address: Wharf Street, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Batemans Bay
Price range (per night): $117 - $160
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park is located on the beautiful Clyde River in Batemans Bay. This resort style caravan park offers a complete range of luxury cabin accommodation, caravan and camping sites some with private en-suites. The caravan park overlooks the Batemans Bay town centre and the night show created by the town lights is a magical experience to behold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing